9th Computer Give Away

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

66d2deed-ec2b-4168-a317-b373c07afd4e.jpeg


A couple of weeks ago I started a computer give-away program for people who wants to own a computer as well as those who have been supporting me by religiously registering under my referrals links. This is my 9th computer give away and I must say I am quite happy with the reaction of the people who have received the Free computers. The computers are not brand new and some monitors might have some slight defects but it does not affect the performance of the computer I am giving away. To ensure that they will be able to use the computer right away I have installed the necessary OS and programs they might need to operate the computer. I hope with this little project I would be able to help these people be interested in cryptocurrencies as well as projects that I am currently supporting such as Ulogs and Steemgigs.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

@ankarlie that's very nice of you.

My brother really needs a computer, what can he do to get one?

If you are located in the Philippines that can be arranged.. are you?

Oh noo. We live in Nigeria.

aww that is too bad... logistical difficulty and cost will be a major issue :(

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

How generous of you! That would be a great blessing to the less fortunate souls who need one, but do not have the funds to buy even just an old second-hand system.

Yup and there is where my heart lies -to the less fortunate as I was one not too long ago...

Sis God bless you more.

God bless you sissy!

Posted using Partiko Android

I do a laptop giveaway for my local business, too. It works well. I also give away used (refurbished by me) laptops. People are happy to win the laptop and it brings me business from people who read the announcement on my email mailing list.

Giveaways can be good for business.

That is an awesome initiative sir. I do some online selling of used computer parts as a sideline but mostly this computers I give away are meant for educational purposes as I see a lot of them struggling to learn cryptos just using mobile phones. Laptops free giveaway sounds awesome are international customers allowed to join? LOL.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I don't have an international giveaway for laptops... but I am in the planning stages of doing a different type of giveaway (physical books) that people from most countries can enter and receive if they win. In the event that I couldn't send to their country, I could send the value of the book in a crypto-currency.

Wow! That's so much a blessing if ever.. what a big heart you have!? Congratulations to all lucky steemians.. and may our Dear God shower more blessings to you and your kind heart.. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13