600 Followers Giveaway! With Special Guest Star...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys! I am so pleased to have a special guest star in today's video. Crowbarbaby has something to say, so stay tuned at the end of the video for an important message from him.

I am so grateful for this experience. From my first week on the platform, I was met with warm welcomes and positive energy. What really stood out to me, however, were the commenting styles of 3 particular Steemians: @coruscate, @papa-pepper and @gringalicious. Each of them were so inspiring to me. I loved the way they replied to comments and interacted with their followers. I believe meaningful comments are so important. It's how discussions are sparked and relationships cultivated. So, with that in mind, I've come up with this giveaway.

We're celebrating 600 followers with a drawing for 5 SBD. In order to enter, simply reply to this post telling me 2 things.

  1. Something you think everyone knows about you.

  2. Something you think most people don't know about you.

That's it! By doing that, you'll be entered into the drawing and on July 12th, I'll announce the winner.

I've got guests the next few days, so I won't be around as much as usual, so chat amongst yourselves! But I'm looking forward to reading each of your comments and getting to know each other better!

I chose @Crowbarmama as a handle because I believe in doing the best you can with what you have on hand. The crowbar is a multi-purpose tool. You’ll notice my photography is a bit rough, my grammar is not the most polished, but as a homeschooling, homesteading mama of 4, if I waited to take my photos until the light was perfect or re-edited my posts a 5th time ( I shoot for 3 drafts), I would never get a post out!

Don’t sweat the small stuff, just Crowbar it!

If you like what you're reading, please upvote and subscribe! Also, I love feedback! Constructive criticism is one of the best ways to grow. I want to know what you think!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Go out there and make it happen mama! :) Great job crowbarbaby! Ooooh I just want to hug you. So lovely.

Congrats!!

  1. I'm a lady farmer still working for the corporation
  2. I'm a programmer too

Thank you!

Wow! You have it all! I understand the still working part. My husband is an independent contractor (software dev) so at least he gets to work from home, but he looks forward to the day when he can spend less time on the computer and more time out on our farm.

Hey congratulations on this milestone :) I am near behind you hihi!

  1. I am a nonprofessional in everything I am doing
  2. When I wake up in the night - I always eat a piece of chocolate before I go back to sleep :P

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @tibfox! I'm really enjoying watching you progress on the platform. Seems like you're constantly improving your posts!

#1. I often say I'm a jack of all trades, master of few. I guess we just have too many interests!😉

#2. That's awesome! Chocolate is high in antioxidants and good for the soul!

Haha thanks for your answer on my comment :) thanks and always much success :) looking forward to your next 600 !

Posted using Partiko Android

haha @tibfox, chocolate before going back to sleep. My husband, if he wakes up during the night, goes for chocolate chip cookies :) I also had a friend who thought she was going crazy because she was on a diet, going to the gym, but gaining weight, so her husband realized she was sleep walking and followed her one night. She went to the fridge, scarfed back everything she could get her hands off, and went back to bed. Mystery solved lol

Hello @crowbarmama Thanks for the giveaway, if we did not win the reward then at least I will thank you again for such platform where anyone can express their thoughts and also can have a chance to win a reward.

Coming to your Question so, I Think that every one knows about me that I am innocent, Careless, Comedian type and having a chilled life, A thought will come to the readers Minds; "How is this guy so sure". I am sure on what I am saying because that is what I show to the people and they are not aware of the reality, Reality is the answer of your second question. Which is no one or less people know that I am so sensitive that I get hurt easily and I am not careless but I am sensitive and possessive with my Thoughts and I care about others happiness too.

Sorry I am such a emotional fool @crowbarmama but its reality and thanks a lot again for giving me a chance to express myself.

Thank you so much for opening up in your response. It takes courage to show emotion, so I don't think to be emotional is to be foolish, but rather to be brave. I appreciate your comment. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Everybody knows that I am a mom.

But everybody doesn’t know that I am a High Priestess who has dedicated over a decade to metaphysical studies. I am a Reiki III Master which means I can do self healing, distance healing and attune other people to energy healing. I’ve been paid to do psychic tarot readings (and without the Tarot cards) and sometimes, still do some for extra cash.

Phew. Did you know that? Lol! I wonder how many people will read that? No telling! We can only read it here.

You are @metzli? That's very impressive. Now I didn't know that you are a High Priestess! Write about it, I am interested to know more. I know @solarsupermama practises that too, I have come across her post. I love to know you more :)

You are totally my type of lady @metzli. I could pick your brain for hours!!

Aw thanks Momma. Maybe next time we have a 48 hour chat session. ;)

Yes, sounds like a date <3

Wow! I had no idea! So cool! What a gift to be able to heal others! That's beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing!

As much as I'd like to learn more about energy healing, I feel it requires a level of self confidence that I don't have right now, not to mention I'm swamped with my kiddos already! Maybe things will change in a few short years.

Well, the first step is letting yourself have enough self confidence to know you are already there.

I bet you already kiss boo-boos better.

And baking really is magical if you think about it...

For some healers, learning to freely express love is the hardest part, you already have that!

❤️❤️❤️

Actually, it's much easier than you realize, and as you are a mom, you are pretty much already using it instinctively without knowing it. Most moms do.

Check out Donna Eden's YouTube videos for some fast and easy starters, as she's got some great methods for increasing your energy and eliminating blocked energy, plus a whole lot more.

And a lot of the techniques can be done in minutes. It doesn't need to take a lot of precious time.

Wow, That is incredible! Glad to know that. To heal other people and help them regain their comfort and confidence is such a pleasure of heart. Keep it up. Its such a rewarding feeling. Blessings and best wishes!

woah!! That's SO cool!!

Ha. Thanks. I really thought this comment was hidden way down there and nearly invisible.

Everyone knows that I am honest and believe I easily speak my mind but most people don't realize that I naturally hesitate to do so.

I feel that too. I take time to be honest. LOL. Sometimes, I would go home and be frustrated few days before I decided to be honest and confront. It is like a dilemma between honesty and courtesy.

I've had that type of experience too. Where I didn't realize I was holding back. It's a heavy burden to carry sometimes. Totally a fine line between honesty & courtesy. Good point. I do respect people that speak their mind from the start. I find I have to warm up a bit first.

Reminds me of the movie quote, "You want the truth? You can't handle the truth!"

I love your video!!! You look so lovely and your cute baby participated too and did an awesome job there, awww.... <3 Thank you so much for the shout out to @steemitmamas :)

Congratulations! You totally deserve that! :)

Your questions made me think hard, really hard. Now something about me that everyone probably knows:

I am a mom to my only child for now (whom I am quite obsessed about), I am a part-time tutor and I love ice-cream?

Something only few know:

Maybe not many know I am actually in a ministry training of a pastoral leadership after I responded to a full-time calling before I became a mom. I resigned from my previous job to join the pastoral team of my church but I never complete anything yet to be a pastor though I led a handful of youths under our youth church. Everything has been put on hold since I became a mom but I still do go out to pray and talk with people as part of my community work every now and then, as and when I can make time for it. Besides that, I think most wouldn;t know that I was actually trained in Biotechnology and have a degree for it but never work in the field besides internship training, oops!

Hahah I think that's about it :) Thanks!

I knew the ministry training, but @happycrazycon, trained in Biotechnology??!! That's amazing and something I totally didn't know about!

Hahahaha I hid that so well that it has no trace on me anymore, @lynncoyle1 :P I have totally lost touch with what's in the Biotechnology field now. I may still remember some knowledge (not much) but I am pretty sure I will ruin the lab works if I get in LOL.

haha that's funny @happycrazycon! Isn't interesting what we think we want to do when we're younger, compared to when we are older. That's why I never pushed too much on my senior students the idea of "what do you want to do after high school?"...too much pressure and most of us had no idea at that age 😂

You are absolutely right on this, @lynncoyle1! We actually don't know our potentials and how much we can offer to the world until we get out there. Even raising children can become a very noble "job", taking care of home and someone you love is one too! <3

You said it @happycrazycon! Motherhood has taken a bit of slam over the years in terms of considering a job, but once you do it...well let me just say it was the hardest job I've ever had 😎 but totally worth it!!

Being a homeschooler, many assume I'm against higher education. I have friends who are amazing teachers, but I also have acquaintances who admit they're in it for the vacation days and benefits. They don't out the extra time in that the 'good' teachers do. Anyway,my point however,is that I went to college,my husband did not, but he supports us and makes more than most of my friends who got their degrees. I believe most kids should take a year or two off before going to college and getting into debt and having to declare a major without actually working in the field they're studying for.

Those teacher who are in it for the vacation days drive me crazy! I poured my heart and soul into because I believe it is such an important job. I actually have kids, now adults, who stay in touch with me because of it :) But my sons can now count on one hand the "good" teachers they had going through the public school system. I totally get homeschooling.

I agree with your idea about kids taking time off too. Both of my sons have done that; one is 20 and going to college in September, the other 23 and still working at a good job that he enjoys, which is totally fine with me. I'm glad they didn't incur all kinds of debt for something they're not going to use...or like.

Wow!! That is awesome! You really are an amazing woman! Thank you so much for your kind words, too. To resign from a job to follow a calling based on faith is something that must have required courage from you.

Being a mom does tend to put somethings on hold, but what a wonderful blessing you are to your child and to the world as you raise another beautiful light-filled blessing to the world. 💖

Hahah your kind words uplift me. Sometimes I am not sure what is happening to me too, LOL. Yeah it was a huge step back then, when my friends and family could not understand but all is well.

Motherhood is totally worth it. I am so glad I can grow with my son <3 I am sure you are too, by how involve yours in almost everything you do, @crowbarmama! You are my inspiration :)

Something you think everyone knows about you.

-All know many things about me as for example, I am a lover of dogs, I love football and I love to travel. All this I have reflected in my post and my followers know it very well.

Something that you think most people do not know about you.

-Something I do not think everyone knows about me is my sense of music, I do not have a favorite genre, I just listen and if I like I'll listen to it many times, I listen music like: reggaeton,trap, rock and more.

Thank you for this contest and you won a new follower, continue like this, success from Venezuela.

I also can't seem to pick a single genre of music and I don't think anyone should have to. I always thought people were silly when they judged others based on the music they enjoyed. I listen to what fits my mood whether that's modern rock, alternative, indie, country, or even classical. Are ocean sounds considered music because I dig listening to that too. We play a lot of wave sounds for our kids and sometimes they even lull me to sleep when I am running nap time! Ha ha ha! - Aimee

I don't know if anyone else considers ocean sounds as music, but they are certainly soothing to me! I've played ocean waves for all of my kids to help them shut out the distracting sounds when it's naptime or bedtime.

A side note: I went to Maui with friends back in 2001 and ended up arguing since we were sharing a rental car and I was the only one who wanted to wake up insanely early to go see the sun rise on Haleakalā. Well, I, being stubborn, refused to sleep in the same room. Luckily, we had a gorgeous balcony that had one of those beach chairs that lays flat, so I took my pillow and blanket and slept there. It was a clear night and to be under the stars, hear the waves crashing so close and have the ocean mist on my face was just magical. I did not sleep much, but I slept well. I never did make it to Haleakalā. Maybe I'll take my kids there someday, but it was still a pretty awesome trip and ocean waves always take me back.

Are you a Taurus by chance? I am and I am about as stubborn as they come. No wonder we get along so well! Bah ha ha! I love these stories by the way. I have never been to Hawaii either and would love to go one day. Which reminds me of a side note: When I was four my parents went on a trip to Hawaii and they brought us back these beautiful kites. Anyway, I did not like pineapple as a child, especially on pizza. When ever I complained about the pineapple at dinner time my mom would say, "Well, they won't let you into Hawaii if you don't like pineapple." And I believed her! I have grown to love pineapple and I have been cooking with it lately too, which is how I discovered my dad doesn't like pineapple! Hysterical. He was sweet and still ate my cooking though. -Aimee

Nope, Libra. Which is why I expect balance and justice in all things and since we were all paying for the rental car and they just wanted to sleep in anyway, why couldn't I take it to the other side of the island while their lazy butts weren't even using it!? Lol! But the stubbornness is a Portuguese trait for sure. We are very bull-headed. 😜

That's hilarious about the pineapple. I've always loved it alone, but my first real job was at Chuck E. Cheese as the Big Cheese himself. Well. all other employees had to pay for their lunch, but those who were dressed as characters got free personal pizzas for their lunch. Up until that point I only ever ate pepperoni. I got so burnt out on pepperoni I started ordering just cheese & pineapple pizza. It was rather refreshing! Now, I always order pineapple as an addition on my pizza. Btw, a great ice cream for the twins is simply freezing banana and pineapple and blending them in the vita mix. Add in some full fat coconut milk and there's your healthy fats for them and it tastes like a virgin pina colada. Bonus! 😁

Oh man, I am totally picturing you in a Chuck E Chees costume now and it's great! I love that ice cream idea and I will probably try it out sans banana until we know it can be added back in for little H. I am really hoping he grows out of his banana issue because they are so delicious and convenient. -Aimee

Doh! I keep forgetting about the banana issue!! Well, frozen pineapple and coconut milk would still be yummy. The coconut milk would give you the healthy fats and creaminess. But just pineapple and raw milk would be super yummy too! Hey, is raw milk allowed in Canada? It's ridiculously restricted in much of the US, not Idaho, thank goodness!

Hey, you have enough allergy tracking to handle without having to remember that banana is a no go over here.🤣 Raw milk is illegal across Canada but that's not to say it can't be acquired. Although, I think buying drugs is easier than buying raw milk to be honest.

Perfect ! You're entered! Music is something so powerful that transcends all language barriers! I also can't say I have one particular favorite genre, rather favorite tunes with each genre. I appreciate music that moves me. There is something so powerful about some music that just speaks to your soul. Thanks so much for stopping by!

This is awesome! I read through all the comment too and love the interaction that you've got going here too! And the video...so darn cute; I loved it the most :)

  1. Most know I recently moved from Canada to Mexico, that I was a high school teacher for years, and that I owned and operated a restaurant for a while too.
  2. Most don't know that I'm a twin and that I was raised on a farm :)

After going through the comments again, I wondered if you mind if I ever do a contest like this too @crowbarmama; of course you would get full recognition for such a cool idea :)

Thank you! I've just come across your posts recently so I didn't know about your move, but now you've got me curious! I'll have to dig around your posts for more info. What subject did you teach in high school? I taught music and art at a K-3rd school before having kids. And what kind of restaurant did you have? For some time, my husband was trying to convince me to open a restaurant focusing on allergy-friendly foods, but I am not consistent enough. If I make chicken 5 nights in a row it's different every night. 😁

As for#2, you probably hear people tell you all the time how they would have loved to have had a twin. The old Parent Trap movie was a favorite of mine as a child. 😉

I would love to see more people host contests like this! Thanks for the support! Let me know when you post yours so I can participate and resteem.

Great to 'meet' you!

You're most welcome @crowbarmama; thanks for the invite! I taught high school English, History, and Special Needs at a Fine Arts School. It was awesome, so much creativity; I loved it! Then I met my now husband (@briancourteau), and my interests took a turn. He worked for a franchised restaurant (Head Office), so I took a leave from teaching and bought one of the restaurants; Like me, it was something he had always wanted to do too and we ended up deciding to do it over a pitcher of beer when one of the existing stores came up for sale haha . I only did if for a year and a half but loved that too. It was a specialty burger place, but with the franchise, I had all the support I needed to figure out what the hell I was doing haha

My husband unfortunately got cancer, so we sold it, did the chemo thing (including other treatments), but nothing worked, so we decided to sell absolutely everything and retire early to Mexico to enjoy whatever time he's got left. We've been here a year now and he's still hanging on...some days are tough, but we enjoy every minute we have. Such is life ❤️

Yes, regarding the twin thing; I've heard it plenty 😎 I'll tag you for sure whenever I get around to the post!

I didnt know you are a twin, @lynncoyle1!!! :)

CONGRATULATIONS on your milestone! FABULOUS!

Something you think everyone knows about you.
I'm a gardener and homesteader in the works.

Something you think most people don't know about you.
My "great uncles" and paternal grandfather were all members of the Purple Gang back in the day.

Wow! I'm learning so much with this post already! I've had to google a few times now. Well, I won't mess with you darlin'! You've got Original Gangster in your blood!

@goldendawne, that's awesome! Gangsta' genes :) I had no idea!

lol- Yeah.. kind of one of those "little" family secrets.
I can remember family gatherings at my great uncle's house along LakeShore Drive in Grosse Pointe Farms (Yes the same place the John Cusack movie Grosse Pointe Blank was based on back in the 80's or 90's) and we would have these HUGE family Sunday gatherings for dinner, etc... I was just a little girl and had NO IDEA what it was all about 😲

I lived in Windsor, across the border from Detroit, and spent a summer working and living in Grosse Pointe :)

hahaha of course you had no idea. It must have been interesting when you started to connect the dots!

That has got to be the best thing I have watched all day! Maybe even in my entire life! He is such a ham, I love it!

So many exclaimation points.

  1. Everyone knows the Renegades have twins, right? I mean, I can't help but talk about them because, let's be real, babies are awesome.

  2. Something you don't know about us is that we enjoy mountain biking and even planned our honeymoon around some biking destinations. One day we may even post some video from that trip.

-Aimee

Actually, I was just trying to keep him occupied while my husband and the other kiddos were out buying fireworks. I was just too tired to chase him around the parking lost so we created a post instead! Lol!

  1. Yes, babies ARE awesome!! And you have double the awesomeness!! Bonus!

  2. Ok, so when we bought our first homestead and started prepping, my husband bought us each these pretty nice bikes. They were actually quite expensive- I know folks who get serious about mountain biking will pay as much as a small car for their bikes, but we were total newbies. Anyway, before we moved in, we found out I was prego with #3 so the bike sat and collected dust. Then we move to Idaho and discover we were pregnant with # 4. The bike has been collecting dust for 6 YEARS! I need to get our there, but I'm so rusty and so out of shape, I'm scared I'll fall and injure myself, I can't afford to be out of commission with this homestead to run! Maybe when the baby is a bit older, but then we need to determine how to get us all out there safely since we have no family nearby to leave the little with.

I really enjoy discovering how much we have in common. I was the newbie of the two as Matt has more mountain biking experience than me. When he was younger he attempted to ride home to central Alberta from Montana and made it over half way. He only called in for a ride because his chain broke and he wasn't able to get it repaired or replaced.

So, for our honeymoon we stopped in a ski/bike town and discovered how hard core biking can get. As the brave keyboard warrior that I am I booked us a downhill biking class. Needless to say, status g down a mountain with wheels underneath me was a whole different experience. I was terrified but so glad I took the class because it taught me how to ride my bike the best that I could, how to analyze the terrain and stay safe. We did it at the beginning of the trip which made all if our other rides after much more enjoyable. I was way more confident. I highly recommend it. We also discovered an app called Trail Forks where you can find trails in your area. Riders will mark difficulty level and descriptions. It was super handy.

I would right more but I feel like I am hitting novel length... -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27