Cobalt Blue Acapulco Petroglyph Inspired Pipe and Pendant Set

in #glass6 years ago

To continue the petroglyph themed glass I made this set last night. I drew the design on the pendant first as a test but when the time came to draw on the pipe my hand got shaky and the image didn't end up as intended.

You can see the figure I was trying to replicate in the photo above.

The cloudy speckled effect is due to some light silver fuming over the cobalt blue glass.

Despite it's artistic imperfections it's still perfectly function and is for sale as as set for anyone interested.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Pink and Clear Petroglyph Inspired Glass Spoon Pipe and Pendant Set
Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 4
Back on the Torch! Cobalt Blue Glass Pipe Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 6
Acapulco City Shots: Things Are Changing!
How to Tame Your Dreads: Dreadhead HQ Toolkit

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

This is sick, I want to see more glassblowing on Steemit! My best friend moved to Murano Italy a few years ago to study n practice the art in a school there. We used to melt glass together in our friends garage wehn he still lived in Tampa, Florida.

Thanks, I've got a long way to go but I'm starting to be happy with my works.
I've suggested a few of the glassblowers I personally know to get on steemit and I've gotten everything from I don't have the time to I hate cryptocurrency/money lol Until the glassblowing community becomes more proudly capitalistic I don't see it happening lol. There are a few good ones on here though.

Good evening, thank you very much for watching this video of the petroglyphs and archeology and its relationship with beings from space, thanks again for your link and your subscription to my channel, I subscribe to your page

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73