Bajai Body Camp 14.13: Day 402

in #global-travel6 years ago

Bajai Body Camp 14.13: Day 402
Hotel Continental
Friday July 13, 2018
Tangier, Morocco
22.01% lucky

"Are you feeling lucky today? Well are you... Punk!!"

Friday the 13th... second one of the year. I'm expecting some kind of false flag incident today, but I won't be scouring the fake news and conspiracy sites looking for anything. But maybe.

Anyway... slept well. Sleeping well is the norm. Isabella really cheered me up yesterday. Not that I was depressed... she just upped my high.

20180713_Morning Sky.png

Overcast so far today and no plans. New faces at the hotel. Every day new faces. This isn't a place to stay at for long. Not this time of year and not for people on short holidays.
20180713_Breakfast.png

Originally I saw myself traveling across north Africa to Tunisia then eastern Europe to Poland, but a much better opportunity came through in Spain. So... I chill in Morocco. I still miss Malaysia though.

I'm rambling. I haven't done anything yet.

Episode 16 has been distributed. The uploading went smoothly this morning.

episode 16 thumbnail.png
Episode 16. See it here.

Breakfast at the hotel. It didn't take much. No dough today. Speaking of which, not sure if I should grab another fist-full of dihram, or budget what I have. My cash expenses are food and drink. One meal a day....included in my rent... and I'm covered. A few cups of tea, maybe a snack. Four days left... I should get my ticket over the weekend. Reserve my hostel bed... etc. Looks like Tarifa, Cadiz, then Lisbon.

Cadiz to Lisbon shouldn't be an issue... open borders and all.

Okay... Breakfast done. Exercise time.

I've made no plans today, although I may go to the Kasbah, just for the hell of it.

So far, just chillin inside today. Bee sting is itchy. More coconut oil. And more. I guess I'll go out in a hour. To the grass or the medina. Thinking about someplace to go... but I'm here, in the mix of everything... beach, pier, port, medina. I'll just wander after a bit.

I didn't even think about the wrist training until late in the day (I did get it done). I vegged with no regrets. Watched videos all morning and scratched my bug bites.

Speaking of which, the bee sting is itchy, but healing. The throat is back to 80% normal. No invader was detected, but better to be safe.

Got hit up for change, which I didn't have, by a persistent solicitor who needed just a few more dirham for whatever... he had a picture and everything. I didn't even look. I told him again, in Spanish, that I had no change. I suggested he go to the restaurant row, because there was lots of money there. Editor's Note: *I am communicating here in a language I do not completely understand or speak. I speak Spanish first and when they respond, I don't even try English. I should maybe flip the script, but this way I get to practice Spanish.

I thought I had change... but I didn't. Nonetheless, the whole vibe didn't feel right. Don't know whether he was legit or not. I did, finally remember my slogan, "no puedo ayudarte."

Then I found my way to the mall, Costa Coffee and chillage and a cup of fruity black tea.

20180713_Costa.png

Small salad after a big cup of tea. The tea cost more than the salad. How's that??

Pretty girls still hang out at malls. At least that hasn't changed.

I'm worn out. Just from walking around. There's more to it. I think the Bod is expecting to be fed. Or maybe there's this emotional thing... what's the emotion that describes a lack of accomplishment? I got my must-dos done today. I probably should have pulled; or done more pushing... maybe stretches tonight. It's already 20:30. I think this is my ready-to-go feeling.

Nothing spectacular the rest of the day. Some long commentary on social media killed some time and blew off some steam and churned some brain butter.

Made another episode. My crush is fading. As it should. Nice to feel good about someone though.

Goodnight.

Sort:  

I started out photographing pretty girls in malls. Photography became a career. There's a special place in my heart for malls and pretty mall girls. I couldn't connect to the wifi in Costa, that annoyed me a bit.

@noxsoma
i would love to keep sleeping this rainy day
anyways keep steeming

Very nice atmosphere photo. love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85