Good Times with Friends

This is why events are so important. You can’t top meeting face to face. Even webinars are no substitute for the real thing.

Our experience down here in Austin has been nothing short of incredible. We had a multitude of speakers in attendance who all gave interesting talks.

I was really happy to see old friends and meet also meet new ones. We are all one big family after spending these last few days together.

8810AE9F-AD93-4EB7-B01B-673E786D2DE2.jpeg

Here we have myself, Nate, @andrarchy, and @captainbob. Nate creates cool Steem apparel. It was neat hearing @andrarchy and @captainbob during the panel discussion they had along with @llfarms.

The level of speakers was top notch. I can’t wait for the videos to be ready so I can watch them back and take even more notes.

F6054023-BD90-492C-9580-FEAFE8026B73.jpeg

Here we have our amazing photographer and videographer Silent Joe, along with non other than @steemcafe, @daveonarrival, and @captainbob. These guys are like brothers to me.

After the conference was over, we spent the day walking around Austin visiting different breweries. It was fun to see what each location had to offer. @jongolson I sadly did not partake in any buttered chicken meals this time around.

Below we have myself, @stevescoins, and @steemcafe. I got to know Steve pretty well and he is a very cool guy. More pics to come later as many of them are on Joe’s camera.

Wish you were here, friends. If you didn’t make it this time around, definitely don’t miss the next ones. Events are where life-long friendships and partnerships are made. Cheers from Austin. -Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Look like having so much of fun with the friends of STEEM. Enjoy. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it was a great time for sure!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy to see wonderful people of STEEM together

It was a great time, Nathan. Making solid connections is priceless

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice shot. It is always cool to spend time with friends and get to know new things

Wish I was there too @kenmelendez , your in good company! will have to check out some of the videos later, enjoy Austin ! One of these days I hope to make it one of these events!👍👍👍
Wish I could magically fly there, lol!

I actually had a dream the other night that I was flying and could go anywhere I wanted. It was an incredible feeling. If I had a super power, that would be it

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha now that would also be my super power Ken move over Superman Coming Through! Lol!😂🤣✈️🚀🛸

Posted using Partiko Android

The guy and middle is elderly and handsome, say me hello to your friends. Hope you’ve told them about our steem community?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most of them are on Steem already, but thank you. You missed a great conference. Hope to see you at one in the future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can’t wait until I get to go to my first! Look forward to hearing and reading more about it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where do you live? And what’s stopping you from going to one?

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's awesome Ken! I'm glad you had a great time and I'm looking forward to watching some of these talks that were given here. Sucks that I couldn't make it out to this one. Gonna make sure I'm there for the next one though. Take care! :)

Keep doing your thing, man. Next time perhaps you can pay with Steem 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aye!!!🙌🙌🙌😃😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love the photo with me in it 😊 good times

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha nice one. Yeah, you definitely brighten up the photos my friend 👌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73