Day 6 - To Be A Master, You Must Practice.

in #gmatin42days5 years ago

5C0CD302-13BA-45D6-8226-D74D9579CECF.jpeg

Today is Day 6 of my journey to GMAT. I think I can boldly say I have learnt a lot already. It all started here.

The first is that it’s very difficult to keep a daily journal of your activities when you’re trying to achieve a goal that isn’t “fill up your journal with words”. Many times I find myself engrossed in the reading and preparations that I find it impossible to come over here and post stuff even though I’m constantly reminded of my need to post. Don’t worry, I’ve been actively preparing for the test. 😉

Secondly, there are many things we think we know but can’t really describe or define. Beyond knowledge, it seems very important to be articulate. You could very well know a thing but not sound like you know it. Being articulate, I believe, comes from mastery and mastery from practice. If there’s one thing I’ve learnt so far, it’s not the best way to solve maths or how to correct sentences, but that there’s the need to be dedicated, continuously practicing that which we intend to be great at.

To be a master, you must practice.

Let’s see how well I’ll follow that advice and continue to practice preparing for the test and posting here without missing a day 😁😀

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hmm good write up to be a good master ypu must work hard because rome was not built in a day

You are right 👍🏽

Yayyyyy! Keep at it love! 6 days gone, 36 more to go...We are praying for you here. Cheers!

😀 yay! Thank you ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85