Are You All-in?

in #goals6 years ago

149. Are You All-in.jpg

When it comes to playing Texas holdem, you may either fear the words or relish the words when your opponent declares; “I’m all-in.”

Of course, it likely depends on the hand you’re holding as to your immediate reaction. Hopefully you’re in the position you can call with confidence, take down the pot and win the cash.

However, when it comes to your online business, I suggest you want to be all-in from the start!

You might think that "I'll try this out for an hour a day, for a couple months, and see how it goes. If it goes well then, I'll put more time into it. Then I'll fully commit."

That’s not what I told myself back when I started. After I'd invested tens of thousands of dollars into my business, paid mentors, trainers and bought all sorts of trainings, I was committed.

I ended up moving forwards and putting everything of myself on the line.

A lot of new business owners want to "dip their toe in" by investing only the minimum necessary amount of time and/or money possible. Then, they choose not to invest any more until the business proves itself with results.

While that can work, you need to ask yourself whether “dipping a toe in” is a strategy that you’ll be happy with.

Are you able to fully commit mentally, if you only invest a few dollars or hours into your business?

It’s not about the money, it’s about your mental commitment.

Can you be fully committed on a test budget of time or money?

If you can, that’s great, move forward.

Or, if you’re like most people, a bigger financial and time commitment also means a bigger mental commitment. If you put up $10,000 instead of $1,000 you need to ask yourself; “will you make it work no matter what,” at the $10,000 level vs. the $1,000 level of commitment?

For most people the pain of losing money will motivate them to make it work.

Get to know yourself, so you know the best way to mentally commit and be sure you succeed.

There are great fortunes to be made online when done right.

That said, a great mentor or coach is always worth the weight in gold!

I’m glad I’ve been able to find a few great ones that have proven that to be true!

You’ll soon have an opportunity to learn from the Academy I’m launching soon. Stay tuned for more soon.

Sort:  

Great one. Your post is always good.

your all post is very nice...this post is very good...thanks for sharing...

very helpful and inspiration post.

Thank you sir @bigsilver for the valuable content about our goals of life.

sir @bigsilver. this post is very good

your all post is very nice

Everything depends on the fate.

This post is very helpful and important for life.

I wait every day for your writing.

your every post is very helpful for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17