Gruff McGoat

in #goat5 years ago (edited)
Once upon a time, a KittyGirl went out in search of barns to photograph and add to her delightful Old Barn Project. Along the way, she encountered a billy goat (i.e., a male goat, as the female is called a "nanny" goat). The little scamp had managed to escape his fenced pasture and was munching on tall weeds that were growing beside the road, because of course, the grass weeds are always greener on the other side.

I've always thought goats were cute, especially the "kids" (baby goats). Some of my future old barn photos will feature a goat or three, even where the little critters have climbed on top of the barns!

Goat.jpg

I remember a story I heard when I was a child, titled the "Three Billy Goats Gruff" — an old Norweigian folk tale. It involved three goats from the Gruff family who had eaten all their grass. They could see some delicious-looking grass across the river, but had to cross a bridge to get there and an ornery troll lived under the bridge. He wanted to eat the first little goat that walked across, but the little goat encouraged him to opt for the next goat because he was bigger and more juicy. When the second goat crossed the bridge, the troll started to grab him, but he convinced the troll to wait for the next goat, who was even bigger and more yummy. So, the troll waited. When the third, and largest, goat met the troll, he tossed him into the river with his big horns. And thus, all three goats made it across safely!

I am tagging @sgt-dan here, as he has some Norwegian blood in him and might enjoy reading this post, although I am sure he knows the story by heart! Also tagging @enginewitty so he will be aware that I have done my goatly duty for the day. 😁

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊

TKG-PinkFooter.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

OMG 😍👌😂❤️🤗 You had me at once upon a time... And then there was a kitty girl... I KNEW IT WAS GOING TO BE AWSOME!
This was the best reading I've read in a while and OMG you made me smile.
I read this story every day at work as the kids Looove it.
But I have to say you just made me love it even more after reading this. Love how you got the barns and photagraphy in there.. Lol
Thank you for sharing this and you are just incredible my sweet friend 🤗❤️🤗
Much Love!

Pretty damn good

Lmao love it🤣😎

Posted using Partiko Android

delightful story.. thank you @thekittygirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25