My Favorite Steemit Workplace

in #goldendawneanniversary6 years ago (edited)

computer.jpg

My Favorite Workplace

@goldendawne has an anniversary on Steemit and to celebrate, she is hosting a contest.

The photo above is my proof that it is me entering this contest. But do you notice something in that picture? Yup. It was taken on Saturday with the full intention to make this post right away.

Hahaha - as if my plans ever work out. Like many of you (I think), I tend to plan for each hour about 2 hours worth of work. I know, I know. I need to change my evil ways - I am trying.

Back to where I do a lot of my steeming and why. In the picture (and right now), I am sitting on my covered back porch. A slight breeze is cooling me down a bit and it is pretty peaceful around here.

06D7C619-F1FC-4DE5-91F2-41B9560621BA.jpg

When I look up, I see a ton of sunflowers - they almost make me forget all the work which is waiting for me right behind them.
On Saturday, Lucy was here keeping me company.

IMG_2015.jpg

She is my neighbor's dog and no fence is too high for her to get over. She is a jumper and a climber and she likes to hang out with us. I just have to keep her from slobbering all over my keyboard.

Boya.jpg

This one is one of mine and she is the boss of all dogs. As my son keeps saying - she is a big dog in a little dog's body. She makes sure that everyone follows her rules and no matter how big the dog visiting is - they do.

She also reminds me to get up on a regular basis and stretch. A good thing to remember.

lbc.jpg

Here they are, trying to figure out what they want to do next. Chicken chasing is one of their favorite things to do. Good thing that this dude didn't stop by today.

IMG_1897.JPG

When evening comes, I like it even better out here. The house is usually still a bit warm but outside, it has cooled enough to be comfortable. Then, when I look up, I get to see this.

IMG_2129.JPG

IMG_2128.JPG

For sure my favorite place to hang out with you all on Steem!

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

My recent posts

Ulog 23 - Funeral

Food to Table- Freewrite

Grapevine - Freewrite

Daily chicken Picture

Ulog 22 - Family and Travel

parachuted - a freewrite

Ulog 21 - A hawk wanted my chickens

ULog 20 - A Steem Egg Business

Will Sell Eggs for Steem

Ulog 19 - Not pronouncing U

Sell-Out

Ulog 18 - My Personal Independence Day

Ulog 17 - Chicken got Out

State of Emergency - Freewrite

Day 257 -Daily Prompt

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Freewrite.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I can dig that hun. Long as it's not too awful hot, I love being outside.

for sure!! I totally don't understand people here in California - where it is nice most of the year - build huge houses on small properties and have no yard... why spend your life inside when you don't have to? Crazy!!

Right? I mean, if they really want to live in a box...

What a beautiful place to sit and Steemit!! Life can get so hectic it's nice to have such a peaceful place to sit and unwind. Thanks for sharing @mariannewest!!

Thank you for reading and stopping by!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mariannewest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love all your pets!!

That looks like a lovely spot to chill, especially with those lovely sunflowers! Thanks for sharing one of your happy places with us! 🌻

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06