Caught in the petals...

in #goldenhourphotography5 years ago (edited)

I seldom get to capture sunrise as my windows all face the West, hence sunsets are my thing. I may not wake up early but I am sometimes awake at dawn as I haven't even slept yet! Oops... now you know... lol...

However I recently had the opportunity to catch several sunrises, and had some pretty ones...

Here's some of the shots...


DSC04210b.jpg

Caught in the petals and branches... I meant, the rising sun
Here, you see a branch of the frangipani encircling the sun at dawn


DSC04201b.jpg

I freed the sun!
This is the complete view... not even 7am yet
The sun's rays hadn't even started brightening or warming up the land
The half light is beautiful, don't you agree...


DSC04184 b.jpg

Moving time back... minutes before...
I caught a bunch of frangipani in the soft pre-sun rise light


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.187 which ranks you at #2833 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 30 places in the last three days (old rank 2803).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #97.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

As beautiful as the shots out of your Magic Window :-)

Awwww... thank you, @betterthanhome!

Does that mean you’ve been up for several days straight? That first shot is lovely.

Hahaha... I do sneak in some hours every now and then! Glad you liked it! :)

Oh! The first one!! 😍

Yeahhh, me too! :)

This is really amazing angle.. Beautiful click..
I tried very much for this type of photograph in my last blog.
But you are awesome friend...

Thank you very much, @tussar11

Great images / beautiful sunset through the petals.

Thank you! Glad you like it

Yes, I do because they are good, @ackhoo, esp the first one is amazing.

Congratulations @ackhoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Looks like a so relaxed location which I want.
Nice pics!

It is a lovely location! Thank you!!

hello that sunsets more precious. here are few of those, the bad weather is coming
Happy day

Thank you, @txatxy.... Oh dear - do keep safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76