California Sunsets #46 ~ Golden Hour Contest

This is my entry for Sunday's #goldenhourphotography contest
hosted by @juliank.

~ Sunsets are just little glimpses of the Golden streets of Heaven ~
~ unknown

2.8.13a Post 70818.jpg

Click image to view full size.
Photos taken on February 8, 2016 from Santa Monica Location Click Here

Please visit my previous California Sunset Blogs:
California Sunsets #32
California Sunsets #23

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted.

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

This has to be one of your best reflection pictures. And check out that seagull just hanging enjoying the view!

Thank you brother. I want to get this framed. You noticed the Seagull! No one else picked up on that. Those poop machines.

You attract seagulls Didn't you get hit by one a few days ago on the bike trail!

Must be my natural aroma. I can fill a coffee table book with captures of Seagulls. Re the bike ride on Monday, I was hit at the start of my ride. As grandma used to say, its good luck and you will become rich. I have been hit many times over the decades. But she never said how long it would take. I'm still waiting!

We all are waiting. I remember he always that. She was quite the cartoon character with great wisdom! You got to visit where she was in Cuba which is priceless.

She was a remarkable women surviving and making her way to Havana and finally to the US. That was an epic and emotional trip my brotha.

Gram was tough as nails! Just like mom and the aunties. I'll be there tomorrow if you are stopping by.

I saw aunt Alice last night. As you said, tough like Grandma. She went to doctor for checkup. All as good as it can be for an 88 yr old. She needs to eat and exercise more however . You should definitely stop by when you have time.

California's clouds are amazing!

Thank you Mang!

Wow - overwhelming again!!! :-)

Fabulous colorful reflection! :))))

:)

Very nice panoramic crop, improves visual effect a lot. Perfectly caught the reflection of the clouds. Overall like a lot this smooth and soft colors palette

Thanks man. It was different, especially as you noted with the palette.

Wow not only is the sky grand, but the reflection is primo!

Yes, it all came together with the low tide and all. Right place at the right time.

Quotes have a remarkable way of making an incredible picture stand out to the sublime. I think the the words attached here personify the Golden Light of the heavens pouring its beauty down on us.

Exquisite capture.

Well stated!

After seven days i saw your post.

Thank man!

This is beautiful @armentor!

Thanks. I'm just fortunate to live so close to experience so many.

Wow so looking beautiful... You lucky to captured this nature shot... Really like it...

Thanks. Very lucky to live close, so constantly running to catch something different.. This one was certainly special.

That lovely... I also got location of which I usually take same nature beauty as yours.... But haven't chance to captured this amazing and unique burning nature.. like yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81