California Sunsets #57 ~ Golden Hour Contest

These are my entries for Sunday's #goldenhourphotography contest
hosted by @juliank.

“I never met a sunset I didn’t like”
~~ Unknown

Late summer sunset in Pacific Palisades, California above the Santa Monica Mountains and Malibu.

Click image to view full size.

GH091218b1.jpg
These photos of Pacific Palisades, California taken hereon September 12th, 2018.

GH091218a1.jpg

Please visit my previous blog from the same location in Pacific Palisades:
California Sunsets #51 – Never Give Up

Thank you for visiting and please comment

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

Ha ha.. I was just thinking where is your Sunday golden hour post!?
For today my feed is complete:)

I had a very late night... running a bit slow as well !

Dude, this picture look so surreal, almost evil. like i'm waiting for the while walkers to come over the dunes.

Thank you my brotha. Yap, it is quite evit... looking forward to GOT!

So am I. you doing AK festival? We can get a lot of pictures down there.

It is nice to look at @armentor
Sublime, calming, sad, and blue scene.

Well stated my friend.. you captures all the feelings.

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Thank you for your support and curation efforts.

Nice shots, first capture looking so nice, sun was struggling with cloudy sky....
If you put this shot in Pirlx might come out in new look.

Certainly struggling to break on through! Thank you man!

You are welcome ..

Looks stormy!

Yes it does.. if the east coast, I would be getting the tarps out!

Different and sublime that was to checkout interesting shots once again :D thanks for sharing

Yap... I had to change it up.. or at least mother nature decided to ;)

colifornia has some cool sunsets i wish i could be there to enjoy the scene but yeah your photograph made me enjoy and feel even sitting here

Great capture! the clouds give a fantastic touch

Oh, there is drama in the skies! Seems like the whole country has had the grey dome of gloom framing their skies.

I do love how the sun breaks through in the second shot, pushing the weather aside to greet us from the sky.

Nicely done! Have a fabulous week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78