California Sunsets #66 ~ Oct 31st

A Halloween Sunset

Here is my last post before a much-needed vacation, especially with the toxic political environment here in the US. The last US Presidential Election I was of all places, in Havana Cuba. Such a remarkable country. Please visit my blogs on Cuba. This US Election, which although not for president is likely as important. I've already voted and will be enjoying Cartagena

Back to sunsets.... the last few days Mother Nature blessed us with some magical ones, especially on Halloween.

Oct31a.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Sunset dropping behind Malibu and the Santa Monica Mountains.
Oct31b.jpg

Click image to view full size.

In the background is Malibu and the Santa Monica Ferris Wheel
Oct31c.jpg

Santa Monica Location Click Here

Iphone Xs. No edit, no filters.

I'll be somewhat offline over the next week, so don't think I'm ignoring you ;)

Thank you for visiting
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).
(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

These shots are insane. Its like the Mars meets SM ;). I saw the shots you took yesterday on IG... crazy.

Thanks brotha! The last three nights have been surreal... Please keep a watch on the house while I'm away and also it might be time for you to post something as well.

No posts! but I'l def be by the house while your gone. Have a great trip!

Claude Monet could not have painted it more beautiful - breathtaking beauty of nature!

I think he was Monther Nature's son! Thank you @andyjaypowell!

When the color is so brilliant that it can color the sand from way up there, Wow! That says it all!

No longer the golden hour when it turns all shades of beautiful like that! Even more impressive is no editing or filters. Just ridiculously stunning colors staining the sky.

And sand. Let's not forget about the sand.

Superb shots and may I say that you truly do find some fabulous places to take in some R&R? Have fun in Cartagena! See you on the flip side!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Thank you for your kinds words and the tip! I'm still here in Cartagena.. what a city, what people!

These sunset photographies are just nice to look at @armentor they are like some paintings.

Thank you my friend. Yes sometimes they do look like paintings.

Very calming to the soul @armentor

Breathtaking photography always @armentor, I just want to sit and gaze upon these skies all day if they remain that way.

Thank you. I too love to watch the skies.

Wow those are great colors. It must have felt so surreal to see the sky so beautiful. Great shots.

Thank you! Surreal is exactly how it was. The changing canvas lasted for about 30 minutes.

Beautiful Halloween Sunset! :))

Thank you :)

Why Are You Ignoring ME!!! LOL

Enjoy your break and we will be waiting for more pretty sunsets!

Thank man!

You are a master of sunset photography and all photos are masterpieces. Really amazing. Thanks for sharing with us.

Thank you my friend!

❤💜So beautiful photography, I'm mesmerised! Awesome💙💚

Love, light and peace!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28