California Sunsets #74

“When the sun has set, no candle can replace it."
~~ George R.R. Martin


Another beautiful Golden Hour sunset in Southern California

GHa.jpg
Click image to view full size.

GHb.jpg

GHc.jpg

A neighbor stalking me watching the sunset a few days back.

Selfie.jpg

Santa Monica Location Click Here

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).
(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

Yo... did Kelly, the new "neighbor" take that picture of you wearing my hoodie! I want that back!

It appears you are stalking me as well! Yes it was Chicago Kely who just moved a few blocks away. With respect to your alleged hoodie, its mine.

She has a great IG stream. If not you, I need to meet here!!!

So now you are stalking my stalker's IG posts! Hilarious. Maybe I will extend an invite to the xmas party.

Great idea - I love the especially the 1st photo!

I was sprinting in the sand to capture that shot! Was gasping for air! Need to do more cardio, less beer (-;

hahahaha :-)

In Bavaria beer is considered a foodstuff.

Wow, I would not expect a car to fit in a sunset scenery so nicely! Awesome click :) Btw, as a slightly OCD person, I love how you always have the horizon perfectly level in your photos ;) Enjoy the rest of your Sunday my friend!

Thanks man! I too am a tad more then slightly OCD. I need a few cervezas to calm it down somethings.

Haha, that struggle is real! :) Actually, I just read an article on OCD and its symptoms earlier today and to my surprise, it looks like my OCD issue is pretty serious in fact :D It was quite uncomfortable to find out how many of them apply to me... But I will always consider having level horizons in photos a good thing, no matter what the scientists say :D

Interesting.. it just makes you even more "special" (; I'm hesitant to ask, but please share the article link... I'd like to see how I measure up.

I have actually found and tried a bunch of them (just to be sure :D). Just google out "signs of OCD" or "symptoms of OCD" - there are many articles on this topic on the internet. I don´t know how serious your OCD is - maybe you are fine - but I might have a real issue with that actually :D :(

Catching the glow of the golden orb made the first shot blow from pretty to really pushing the wow!

The waves, the reflections, the birds, the blue sky and all sealed in by the golden hour - your eye is really doing overtime with these beach shots.

Lines of pink run the length of the beach, as does the reflection. Oh, beauty!

I was trying to figure out if that was you being reflected on the beach. ;)

Another killer day at the beach! You are really spoiling us with the amazing colors and the inspirational words. Thank you!

!tip

Thank you! I'm very fortunate to live so close. Its getting chili out here with crisp sunsets. No complaints as it is much warmer then many other parts this time of year.

Sunsets bring me the memories from the past @armentor

Yes then do... all sorts of memories. Usually good ones I hope!

Beautiful sunset :)))

Just another unique sunset. Yet all sunsets are like snowflakes, none are the same.

Hermoso! Beutiful! :)) The last shot in blue/pink tones is really stunning:)

Thank you @liltammy! I only get "model" credit in the last shot... my stalker shot that one!

Very cool on the first shot with the vehicle! They are all so nice!

I'm surprised that came out so good with an iphone. Thanks!

Very cool on the
First shot with the vehicle!
They are all so nice!

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@armentor, Absolutely true quote for sure. Sunlight is like the life aspect which touches us with it's on unique and really distant warmth. And you've shared some of the breathtaking pictures and everytime i can see some new or i can say that uniquely patterned colours.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you! Wishing you a great day as well.

Welcome and thank you so much. 🙂

Magical scenes down from there just stuningggggg :D

Thank you... this one was different!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75