Sunset in Thassos, Greece

End of summer in the island of Thassos, Greece. I had the pleasure of being there in the last summer week. A week of sun and sea. Nothing is nicer for me.

Every day the sunset found me on the seashore. The most beautiful sunsets I've seen from the little port of Limenaria.

kp5ete4a0j.jpg

I invite you to try @juliank contests!

Themes:
Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

I like that there is just a hint of sunset in the coming, giving a slight shadow to the boats as they bob up and down in the water. Nicely done, Dan! Sometimes, it is good to see the view that I never get to see. The view before the color.

In case you are wondering, I am serious. I love the spendor of the colors, but, I love the times leading up to that... each stage has a significant part. Thanks for sharing this with us!

I understand well what you say about color and ... its lack. You can see my last post in this challenge, I did it before reading this comment of yours. You can see what I saw before the color.

Wow, so beautiful sunset.
Thank you @bluemoon for sharing.

With pleasure! I'm glad you like it.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

I must thank you!

Beautiful photo! Boats and water and sunsets just work perfectly together, don't they?

Yes, of course! It is a common combination but give results. I didn't have time for a more elaborate posting and that's why I turned to this photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34