Guest snap by @ailindigo: unfocused sunset

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

2018-09-16 09.54.37 1.jpg
Taken with Samsung Galaxy S5 mini and processed with VSCO.

I think it is important that pictures inspire you to do some writing, I would really like to be able to write something good from a picture someday, and even more if thay pic is one of mine.When I was thinking about a picture to post here today I wasn't expecting it to be this one, I just saw it and gave me an idea, it made me think. This wasn't a pic I would use at first, but it got my attention today because of something I may not be really totally aware of. I haven't felt very good these days, and it happens that when you're sad you tend to get more sensitive and even enjoy little things more, like sunsets for example, you tend to see the beauty on things you never paid attention before, and even the flaws get beautiful, because you can see or feel the pain that is behind them. You get conscious of many things I would say. And maybe due to this sadness is that I find this pic cute now, because it wasn't supposed to come out like this but despite the flaws it is still cute. As Confucius said once: "Everything has beauty but not everyone can see it". There are more things I see on this pic reagarding how I've been feeling but I don't know how to say. I hope to focus again soon...

Thanks for watching and reading!

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @wandoc leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

You get concious of many things I would say.
It should be conscious instead of concious.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-17T03:31:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 350.10/200.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @bulleth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Limited Time << 10 STEEM >> AIRDROP

This is a limited time offer only for first 2000 members who join and get 10 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76