Sunset On My Left


East of The Palace Pier


Most of the local sunsets I've posted here have been from my local beach looking west.

By way of a change, this shot is from much further east, past the Palace Pier.

It is taken from the upper road rather than the beach. It's still well within walking distance from where I live though. 😁

west brighton sunset.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

Oh are you making me miss the ocean! I can't believe that for the first time in my life I don't live within driving distance of one. You're so lucky to be within walking distance.

I am very lucky indeed @indigoocean. I would find it really, really hard to move away from the sea now. I've always loved it and now, having lived here for more than twenty years, I just couldn't imagine not seeing it and, preferably, hearing it, everyday. 😊

I like the way the golden light is contained under the clouds. Nice sunset

The sunsets are often like that here @steve-patrick. Nearly always orange under clouds. If we relied on colours alone I don't think they would be so pretty. #😊

Excellent picture .. I am picturing a shower storm or possibly a lightening storm finishing up.

Nah. it was nothing dramatic @rentmoney. it just got dark. 😂

You live in a picturesque place. So nice to watch the sunsets and sunrises as often as you want. It is very good when the houses and trees do not interfere with enjoy the beautiful scenery. Great shot! Thanks @gillianpearce

Thank you. It is nice @madlenfox but I also enjoy seeing sunsets on Steemit that aren't of beaches. It makes a nice change to see a sunset in a city. We should swap places for a while? 😂

There's nothing better to live by the sea. Loved the diagonal formed by the sea and the sand. Loved the "small" car too, look like a toy ;)! Great composition, Gillian!

Thank you @nolasco. Thanks for the feedback on what you liked about the photograph. That's useful to know. #😁

I loved that interaction! We grow together! Cheers, sweetie!

We grow together indeed @nolasco. 😍

<3 yes!!!!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-08T20:58:48
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2333.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 292
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87