Rex Dog the Siberian Husky - Golden Hour Dog Photo Shoot - 365 Da Photo Challenge - Day 15, Part 1

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

The Classic Siberian Husky Derp Face

For today's @photocontests, Golden Hour Photography contest, I decided to take a little photo shoot with Rex in a field near my house. The green groundcover just started growing and made a much nicer backdrop than the normal, brown dirt. Rex was having a blast kicking up dirt, and running around without his leash on. He was actually behaving really well, and was even sitting and laying without much complaints. What you see here is a happy, classic derp face you make when you are looking in the sun, and happy as a clam.
DOG 2LRM EXP-190943.jpg

I took a bunch of photos and my plan was to share 3 in this post, but I realized when watching the @photocontests3 comments, that there are extra points awarded for posting a second photo in one day. This doesn't seem to work if I share multiple pictures in one post, so as a test, I will make a second post with the 3rd picture in the set.

DOG 3LRM EXP-190941.jpg

Photo Challenge 365 - Day 15

Continuing my Steemit journey, the 365 Day Photo challenge is supposed to be a way that I, and Cothers, can easily post something on Steemit without being intimidated or overwhelmed with writing a whole article, or what to write about, etc. If you are new on Steemit and want to gain followers, I would say the best thing you can do is to post regularly. I know that I haven't been perfect with daily posting, but I can tell you that ever since I started posting on a more regular schedule, and posting with a format, my following increased. This has been a really fun exercise, and it has only just started, but it has also been a very valuable exercise in learning how the Steemit platform works, and in how to build a fanbase. Please join me, and tag your posts #photochallenge365 - I would love to see your work!

My Most Recent Post Sarasota National Veterans Cemetery - 365 Day Photo Challenge - Day 14

If You Like My Channel and Support Quality Content on Steemit, Please Follow, Upvote, Comment, and Resteem

If you enjoy my content, or want to join the challenge, just post a photo, tag #photochallenge365, and leave a comment so I can follow you back. Also, please feel free to comment, upvote, follow and resteem. I really appreciate my community here and love to share the wealth back with my fans and people who post quality content.

Cryptocurrency Post-Post Announcement: *If you are new to crypto, and want to buy Bitcoin, Litecoin, or Ethereum you can help support this channel by using my Coinbase link to get $10 worth of Bitcoin for Free, when you spend $100. The best exchange for trading altcoins is Binance, and you can sign up with this link.*

Check Out My Other Recent Posts!!!

  1. Sarasota National Veterans Cemetary - 365 Day Photo Challenge - Day 14
  2. Rex the Siberian Husky, Part 2 - Dog Photography - 365 Day Photo Challenge - Day 15, Part 2
Sort:  

My remake of the derp face from my post here.
Discount Crypto Rex.jpg

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T22:31:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 45.50/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you @photocontests3/@photocontests - I love your contests and appreciate everythinng that you bring to the Steemit platform. I have been trying to get your attention tagging you in posts, and commenting on these, but I have not gotten credit for XP on a contest I have won. I also do not seem to be getting XP for commenting, or for my additional photos. I made a second post with more details, icluding a link to the contest I won. Detail's in my next post, here.. Please help me out guys! Thanks in advance. - R

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a $11.76 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @instatrashed.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

You got a 1.59% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @instatrashed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86