Seven Days Positivity Day 3 - Positively Stunning Sunsets

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

I say it all the time, I am going to say it again: I live in a postcard. But don't take my word for it, have a look.

DSCF2020 (2).JPG

This photo is also my entry into the #goldenhourphotography contest hosted by @juliank.
All photos taken with Fuji FinePix S8300, first 3 are in my back yard last week.



Now, I know with modern editing software you can make downtown New York look like this, but here is the unedited shot:

DSCF2020.JPG

Sunsets (and sunrises) are just that pretty here.



It is an incredible gift to be able to walk outside, or look out your window and have your awareness steeped in a scene like this:

DSCF2618.JPG

This is completely unedited.



I wish I could post the sound of the night birds waking up, the children's laughter in the distance, the scent of the syringa on the wind but these photos will have to suffice. We humans have an incredible rock to call our home, and I have a beautiful little patch of it where I get to while away the hours.

20180520_204613.jpg

This picture is from the night we got back from vacation.

Today I invite @dswigle, @dmcamera and @edthecanadian to join the challenge, tell us how you keep your positive juju flowing! Thank you @enginewitty for challenging me!

The Challenge, as created by @conradt:
Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention three people who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #sevendaypositivity (can try 7daypositivitychallenge but Steemit doesn't like numbers) and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

THANK YOU for visiting my blog!

www.kizoa.com_collage_2018-04-09_12-52-21.jpg

Sort:  

That second shot is really neat with the way the light is outlining the clouds.

We get the most amazing sky shows here. Some of it defies conventional explanation too... but that is a topic for another time lol!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-10T18:58:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 453.00/200.00
Total Photos: 75
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Those photos are incredible. I love the top photo. You should try taking the photo's at different level's, standing, kneeling, sitting and see which will bring more draw of the skyline. Like for instance that top photo taken while sitting may have naturally cropped out a bit more of the white at the top and put more focus on the color in skyline which can sometimes be diluted by to much white.

Thank you! I will give that a try.

Very beautiful place.

Another challenge? Now I'm down by 3 oh my, I need a writer to do my posts like that jerry guy.

It is always voluntary of course, I don't play in every one myself but Batman tagged me for this, I could hardly decline... lol!

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @edthecanadian!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Thank you @edthecanadian! Very kind of you!

the sky is a lot larger out west for some reason

A lot less trees is part of it.

the hills are more spread out too

You definitely live in God's country, @longsilver! It is a really beautiful place to live! If I lived there, I would never get any work done. I'd be out enjoying the pleasures of just taking it all in!

It is gorgeous, but it has a way of forcing the issue on chores... gets REAL cold in the winter which I find quite inspirational for getting wood lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83