Golden Hour: magical sunset over the St. Peter´s Basilica in Rome, Italy

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Most of the entries I have submitted in the #goldenhourphotography hosted by @juliank so far were photos of sunsets over seas or landscapes but urban landmarks lit by the golden aura of the setting sun can be also very beautiful.

PA160517.JPG

Click on the image for full view

Today, I am submitting this image I took on the St. Peter´s Square in the Vatican City in the historic center of Rome a few years ago. The sun was setting right over the St. Peter´s Basilica, one the most famous, beautiful and largest churches in the world, creating this spectacular sight.

Enjoy the view, have a great start to the new week and Steem on! :)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

That's a stunning photograph @phortun. Funniy enough I was just saying to my partner it would be great to try and get some sunsets over a town somewhere, or with a building in it.

As you say, they are nearly all landscapes or seascapes. It's refreshing to see something a bit different and this one is an excellent example. 😊

Thank you, I am glad you liked that :) I dont really have much photo material from cities as I usually prefer nature but I think this one turned out quite interesting :)

Velice zajímavý snímek. Umíš to vystihnout ;-)

Dík :) Je to zas něco trochu jiného než obvykle ;)

Z přírody skok do města ;-)

Nice sunset

I like Italy very much ... Rome is one of the most beautiful cities for me and your photo is just great. 👌🍕🎨🌞

Thank you, I agree - Rome is stunning :)

You are welcome 🤗 Yes that's it
Enjoy your trip!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=golden-hour-magical-sunset-over-the-st-peter-s-basilica-in-rome-italy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Absolutely amazing!!!

Thank you Anna ;)

You are welcome :)

lovely view!

What a beautiful moment :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-10T15:24:36
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1723.56/3200.00
Total Photos: 155
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29