An evening in Czechów | photo series

DSC_1032.jpg

A short series of photos I made yesterday, strolling around my neighbourhood, Southern Czechów district in Lublin. I like finding new places, or just new frames close to my place. Everything changes after all - light, weather, people walking by, circumstances. Yet I feel urgent need to travel somewhere. I don't have much time except weekends and I don't own a car, thus my possibilities of where I could go are limited. One of my biggest, recurring goals is to travel across Poland, moving from place to place; town to town; village to village. Every place, no matter how boring it seems, has at least one place worth seeing. Sometimes it's a street, sometimes just one corner but in this particular moment - filled with light. I'm against the belief that everybody should travel the world. Fuck no. But exploring your own country, state, voivodeship, city... It always broadens overall experience. One just needs to learn how to see.

DSC_1036.jpg

DSC_1037.jpg

DSC_1038.jpg

DSC_1039.jpg

DSC_1040.jpg

DSC_1041.jpg

Anyway, my thirst for exploration cannot be easily quenched, so expect some new shots from me. Maybe I'll take a bike trip or take a bus to another town? We'll see. Photos are taken using Nikon D3100, ISO 400, 1/200-1/320 with AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105 (f/3.5-5.6) lens. Czechów district, Lublin, Poland


@postcardsfromlbn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00