Golden Hour by the water

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

Golden Hour by the water

A Post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Sunday Golden Hour Photography

2 golden hour-2.tif

Sony A6500 16mm F9 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is an older shot taken with my Sony A6500 Camera at the closest beach to me, this is at the end of Gulf Beach looking acroiss the water to the various Marinas, Mother Nature put on a nice display that evening.

Catching the sunset over the water is always a relaxing time for me, and lets me forget any problems I may be dealing with at the time and lets me take a step back and appreciate what I have and not focus on what I may feel I am missing or want.

It is sometimes so easy to get focused on what we perceive ourselves not to have and forget to appreciate what we do have and be grateful for it.

And another thing I am grateful for is all the great friends I have met on here, and I want to take this time to thank you all for your support and friendship, it is truly appreciated.

And just want to shout out

WOOHOO I just made level 66 last night, the climb from 65 to 66 took so long so was nice to see it make it.

The other daily challenges are

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography

Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography

Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography

Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography

Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography

Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography

Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

2 golden hour.tif

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is taken at the same spot and this Lady was enjoying a beautiful Sunset with lovely warm golden colors in the sky, She used to run a little consignment shop here and I had a few of my prints that sold in her shop, she has closed up the shop and moved now, but it was nice having my photos up on display and for sale in her shop while it lasted.

Have a Super Sunday everyone


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

That sky is stunning 🔥

It was a beautiful night

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=golden-hour-by-the-water


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Well, there really isn't any wonder why it's called 'the golden hour' is there. At least not when looking at those photos!

Congrats on 66. I'm just about 10 behind you :)

Thanks, over the water you get some glorious golden views :)

You will get to 66 before to long ;)

Evening goldenhour sure is a peaceful time. Good going on lucky 66 ... :-)

Thanks the climb for each level at this stage gets so long lOL

Congrats @tattoodjay levels move slower as you get higher thats for sure. maybe makes them more rewarding. Great shots. I love your sunset and water pictures. I think those are the first ones I saw when I started following you.

Thanks I do love the warm golden colors at that time of the day,

and yes i agree each level is more rewarding even if they take longer

An amazing golden moment in the wonderful atmosphere of the day.

Greetings ;)

OHhyes I love being by the water at Sunset I hope the weather holds and I can catch a sunset tonight :)

🤯 OMFG 😱 The contrast of blue and yellow 👌 ❤️
Top

Thanks so much they are colors that really compliment each other

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.902 which ranks you at #1171 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1167).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 324 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80