a sunset over a valley of farming land

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

I have said it once and no doubt I will be saying it again and again, well, probably each time I get to the opportunity to enjoy the colours at the end of a day. Here it was a short but at times strenuous hike up a small mountain in Australia, which I should reiterate that it is a hill definitely not a mountain. However, once arriving it did appear that the golden hour was going to be an impressive example of beautiful sunsets.

Currently, I am about to jump on a plane and head to the east coast of Colombia, beginning in Santa Marta and it did get me thinking about sunsets. A sun setting into the ocean or into a mountainous landscape is definitely different from one another; however, both are just as beautiful as one another. I am not too sure if I do have a preference of what I actually prefer... No, that is probably bit of a lie. I do prefer sitting on the ocean and the beach watching the sun sink into the ocean. That is probably due to my almost unhealthy attachment to the ocean herself, and all that live within her.

But having said that I can not deny that watching any sunset and simply taking the time to enjoy the small moment it takes for the incredibly colours to turn into night are always worthwhile. Its just about taking a few breaths and taking a moment.


What about you Steemians? Do you have a preference of sunset into the ocean or land?


IMG_9088.jpg
Click image to view full size

Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website new website too - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Soothing to my soul :)

thats such an amazing comment, thank you!

good job thomas....absolutely amazing....congrats!!!

Thank you very much! I am glad you enjoyed the photo and post.

I like it both. In The Netherlands we have great ocean sunsets, but we had also great sunsets in the outback during our holiday in Australia.

I know what you mean! They are both amazing settings for stunning sunsets, as well as, sunsets but I tend to enjoy my sleep in the early morning just a bit too much

beautiful photo
great light and beautiful landscape

Wow so beautiful, I love the perspective you have got on this!

Thanks! I am stoked you liked it

Spectacular photo.20171222_194732-EFFECTS.jpg

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

❤️Stop the madness 😍

My friend, you work is stunning 🔥👊 I just love the colorgrade you do😍 Are you working with Ps and lr?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05