Time to tune up the game - by @thedogekid

in #golf6 years ago

Today I have started golf lessons.

I haven't had a lesson in I don't know how long, I have always pretty much been self taught.

Mostly from what I have read in magazines, seen on TV, and what I have learned from others.

However, after not playing nearly as well as I would have hoped in a tournament with my father last weekend, I decided it was time to get serious about some golf lessons.

I purchased a 5 part package to PGA Superstore.

Not exactly out on the range lesson, but they have all the newest and latest technology all in one place.

I figured for the price and distance I have to travel it would be well worth it.

For myself I am already learning what I have been doing wrong after just one lesson.

It turns out my lower body tends to stop rotating on the way down, it stops dead at impact and my hands flip to try and get the club moving and square at impact.

Not a good recipe for long term success.

Which would explain why my game has been so inconsistent lately.

The interesting thing is that I have been doing this for a long time but managed to play some pretty good golf from time to time.

It wasn't until now that I got in front of some technology that I was really able to see what was going on and how to fix it.

Looking forward to working on this over the coming weeks and finally getting much needed consistency with my golf game.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

me parece un bello deporte,te en vito pasar por mi blog tu apoyo es importante

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Golf lessons are definitely the way to go if you are serious about improving your game. It's even better if people get lessons first before building bad habits.

There is a guy I watch on youtube called Mark Crossfield who I have always wished I could get lessons from. The difference between an average coach and a great coach is being able to communicate with the client. Mark does this very well, which is why he has the following he does.

Good luck and stay the course. Try your best not to become impatient along the way and most of all enjoy the journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75