Worst push in a Skins game

in #golf6 years ago

So for about 3 months in the summer, I play in a fun work league. We make side bets, and put in 10 bucks for prizes, and everyone usually wins one or two a year. I thought I would get mine out of the way week 1. It was a par 5 and the 4th hole I was playing. hole15.jpg

I crushed a drive, about 330 and then hit short right on my second shoot. I let the water left get into my head. So I had 30 yards left with a sand trap in my way. So I decided to flop a shot over the bunker. Bam, one hop check in the hole for a Eagle. I was feeling pretty good, well I get inside, and turn my card in. I didn't see my name up there for the win, and a guy comes up to me and asked me if I was the one who eagled. He goes on to tell me a story, and sounds a lot like mine. He also chipped in for eagle from close to the same spot. Unbelievable. Next time I will go for a 2.

Sort:  

Fun fact, I played the golf course in your picture. It is an amazing course. Has an island green!

Really awesome, I did not get a invite?

By the way, did you chip in using your own wedge this time, or someone else's?

Arg, that sucks! You did so well and someone still outshot you. Why did he end up getting the prize over you? Eagle's and eagle, right?

Ya a eagle is a eagle, but we got the same score. So we pushed the hole, and neither of us won.

Man, he cut your eagle! Brutal! 330 huh?? Must have had your Wheaties this morning!

Ya I stretched, and then hit two sprinkler heads in a row.

Oh no, you should have gone for 2. Next time, you will do better

330 yard drive!! Sweet.. 300 is my upper limit, you must have serious swing speed and power... I have had 2 eagles in my day, so sweet when you get them... Almost had my third over the weekend, would have been a slam dunk 2 on a par 4... approach shot with a sweet 8 irons that left a plug mark an inch from the hole! Small margins... Such a great game... I shoot 40 points stableford, and I'm dying for another game to continue my form... Shoot 20 points stableford and I'm dying for another game to improve on a rubbish score.... Strokes competitions are what kill me... One really bad hole, and it's curtains...

You just have to see the positive side of everything, that drives you to improve your play to see if the story goes the other way, you outperform someone else in a good shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85