US Open Golf Tourney Preview

in #golf6 years ago

3A61944D-07C2-4942-9401-AAC28B3074D1.jpeg

This weekend hosts the second (of four) major golf tournaments of the year – the US Open. Fans should be in for special treat, as the course is expected to play very tough this year on Father’s Day weekend in the US.

The tournament is being played at Shinnecock Hills, which is situated right on the Atlantic Ocean on Long Island. The course is links style and is known to have strong and gusty winds, in addition to quick greens, which is expected to make the tournament difficult for the players. The forecast for the event is relatively warm and sunny, but recent low rains have made the course a bit firm, which is expected to cause extra havoc on the greens. The course has let the rough really grow out, so balls off the fairway will cause lots of problems.

As expected, the field is filled with the world’s top players. Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson will be closely watched by fans, but are not necessarily expected to be near the top of the leaderboard with the elite field. Dustin Johnson, the number 1 ranked golfer in the world, is the favorite of the tournament, which is expected to favor long hitters like him. Adding to the expectation for Dustin Johnson is the fact that he dominated the field in the tournament leading up to the US Open. Las Vegas betting has shown Rickie Fowler to be a favorite among the betters. Do not count out world number 4, Jordan Spieth either, as he has won this event in the past. Jason Day’s stock has gone down due to a recent illness, but he is still in the field as of right now. Europe is properly represented as well, with Rory McIlory, Justin Rose and Joh Rahm some of the golfers with a good shot at winning the trophy.

The tournament tees off tomorrow (Thursday, 6/14/18), and I am looking forward to following the action over the next 4 days.

I have some skin in the game with some FanDuel fantasy picks - Dustin Johnson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Jimmy Walker, Scott Stallings and Brian Gay. I do not recommend following my lead though as I have not proven to be someone who can make money on FanDuel! Good luck if you are playing as well.

290033A1-84E2-47B7-882C-4B86CEDF38E5.png

Enjoy the tournament!

Brian

Sort:  

This is my favorite tournament of the year! Go Tiger

Tiger blowing up on first hole 😩😩😩😩😩

Personally i love it

Hopefully they don't lose #7 like they did last time they played the US Open here...

wow,i hope selecting very interestinf game golf this year.its very talented game.but i don,t know alots of this game matter.unfortunately my country not this game course.but i am something to listen my outside country friend and to seen my tv sports chanell.but i think that you enjoy your happy weekened with golf game....really good option choose of father,s day.its different thought way of enjoying golf tournament..thanks to sharing for your great post..my deae friend.. @brian.rrr very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your family..

I’m not really a big fan of sports but I might watch a little bit of it

I do not know much about golf although it is a game that catches my attention for the precision and accuracy in addition to the skill that the players must have but I have seen the great tiger play and I think that nobody like him but he is my Favourite @brian.rrr

Golf is the most standard game and I hope the tournament is really enjoyable for all. The location of the tournament also awesome. Thanks a lot sir @brian.rrr for sharing about the amazing tournament.

I do not get very good with golf I've only seen some games on TV I have not gone to a field I wanted to ask you watch soccer?

Now the soccer fever begins I usually see football a bit more although golf seems to me an interesting game of a lot of concentration

Great post. I'm looking forward to watching this event. I love the fact that it's played on a tough course and to see the worlds best golfers faced with an increased level of difficulty. Should be fun! Good luck with your fantasy lineup.

Hello Friend how are you? excellent for this weekend of the father most love golf is a game more than men of course there are women who also enjoy it

What I've read now is that you're good at betting is what I think it will surely go well waiting for good results

Greetings to all at home

I’m looking forward to this years open. I’d really like to see Fowler have a good weekend. I have to admit though that I will be all eyes on Woods. He will always be a captivating figure in gold and I want to see him finish what he started. He was on such an amazing majors pace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71