Golf Rehab - New Clubs = New Low Round of the Season!

in #golf6 years ago

download.jpg

Let's go! Shot an "easy" 76 on Monday to post my lowest round of the season. I hit my new irons so so. This means that I either hit really good shots or they were just awful. I hit the occasional ok shot but for the most part they were very bipolar. I think that's to be expected when playing with "players" clubs.

The reason I did so well was mostly because my "off the tee" game was on point. I hit 79% of fairways! So when I hit my irons bad on my approach, I was mostly just leaving it short and having to get up and down. The few I hit really well ended in either tap in pars or tap in birdies...I had two tap in birdies. :)

So with this round in the books, I need to just continue to work on my ball striking with my irons. I'm very inconsistent. So I'm trying to work on my pre-swing routine, m mental game, my focus and my back swing. It's alot to work on....but I think if I can get into a routine with my shots, I can be more consistent with my ball striking.

I think I can really dial in my iron distances using these new clubs. I have great feel with them, and while they don't go as far as other clubs might, I really feel I can control the distance of them alot better...especially on well struck shots. This is why I need to work on my consistency in ball striking moving forward.

But again...it's a process. So I will continue to work at this game until I can get to scratch.

In addition to my game improvements, I'll be teaching my son to play. I took him out on the course with me on Monday and he had a great time. He keeps asking me when we're going to go again. He hit some good shots while we were playing. He also really liked it when "we" got the birdies :) He also like the snacks we got and riding in the golf cart. I really enjoyed watching him play and have a great time exploring the game...so I think I'll continue to take him with me when I can.

Until next time you all stay cool and don't forget to hit those upvote and subscribe buttons.

Chris

Sort:  

You got a 3.92% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @weirdgoose!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69