Adios Adsactly

in #goodby5 years ago

When in the course of human events it becomes necessary for me to dissolve the bands I have accepted freely and in fact worked to maintain for the last fifteen months.

It’s time to say “Adios Adsactly”.

Why? Because my bullshit meter has finally maxed out and I can’t go any farther. In order to continue any sort of self worth it’s time to go. Fact is, it’s way past time and I’ve ground along the last couple of months simply because of the terrific people that labor long and hard to keep that place going. To you I tip my hat. I have a deep personal loyalty and love for you, and my life is significantly improved by being allowed to work with you.

That said, I can’t take one more empty promise from the king. For a society that advertises itself as “Autonomous” and “Decentralized” it is quite the opposite. There is no democracy, there is no autonomy, there is exactly one vote. One voice. One way. Take it or leave it.

I don’t want to make this a dirty laundry list. It is simply a statement that I can no longer give any of myself to the ‘society’.

To those of you who might have come to know me and count on me I apologize. I’ve done what I can, have helped where I can and can simply go no farther.

So with that, I hereby declare myself to be a free agent. I’ll no longer carry any portion of the name or place of Adsactly.

I am done.

You want some really cool stuff? Check these authors, they will not disappoint.

@broncofan99 Sports Teaching Fishing BBQ. Not necessarily in that order.

@morkrock Music Games Stinging Politics. Don't go here with thin skin.

@princessmewmew Food Antiques Food Life Food Cats. Anything of beauty could show up here.

@soyrosa Great Photographs and Insights for us All

@sultnpapper All the truth you can take and then some. The monthly BBQ is worth the price...

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

urgh. hate to hear this man. not sure what happened but i’ve known you longer than anyone on steem. i know the kind of guy you are and one of the best dudes i’ve met online.

drop me a line man. i’d love to catch up and show you what i’ve been up to :)

i think you will love it. i’m always around...sometimes even when you are awake lol

Ahahahaha. The beginning of my day and the end of yours. I will be in touch!

Well this is a surprise to me but I trust what you say with regards to things not being as advertised, not a doubt in my mind you did what is right for you.
You contributed quite a lot to that organization from what I could tell when I was on here regularly.
I like that sound of "free agent", has a good ring to it.
They must have liked it too since they up-voted your post very nicely.

Very interesting. I at least know I will see you here and there in Discord. I might reach out to you. Actually, as opposed to writing it in a comment here, I will probably just do that. Good luck!

Yeah Bozz. You are one of the people that I feel guilty out of leaving. You are a good steady friend and I expect that to transcend where ever we might be...

For sure! Don't worry about feeling guilty. I have been thinking some of the same things you have, I just thought I was alone in that, so I have kept my mouth shut!

I have to admit i am not active there, but I do take note if you have had enough it is a big warning sign for me,

I'm sorry for the people that I won't be able to nominate for post of the day. You not least among them. I'm sure I'll stick with your wonderful photographs and friendship, just at a different place.

Understood Mate Glad we will still be in contact with each other on here, I am going to clean up my discord this weekend i am in to many servers that I never actually visit so will trim it down to the ones I use

Oh wow, that will certainly be disappointing for adsactly. Not being involved in the infrastructure I'm not in on the troubles....but it doesn't sound good if you've had enough! Glad we'll still see you at TSE @bigtom13, your kind words and sense of humor is so appreciated! Take care!

You know I'm a (not so big) fatboy right? I'll keep following your food trail just like Hansel and Gretel.

I'm going to try the Nan Bread today. I'm pretty excited!

Yeah I've never spent too much time there; I remember I had a look at their Steemworld page in the beginning, something just didn't feel right regarding the people they were consistently upvoting.

Could be wrong, but it always seemed pretty circlejerky to me. Probably not what you're referring to, but hey, it's good that you're independent again :)

I'm so sorry to hear that @bigtom, so disappointing actually as I don't know the inner workings of @adsactly! But glad that you're still here on TSE :)
PS I still have a post to write for you, have not forgotten!

Posted using Partiko Android

Not just Adsactly, the whole Steemit platform is that way, all the way down.

The best you can do is find someplace that is honest about it, and tries to share the love, rather than acting as something it is not :(

Yeah. The whole truth is that love is probably what holds most everything together...at least everything that lasts.

Believe it or not, this is not the first turn at this rodeo for me :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@bigtom13 You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82