How to spend your "me" time wisely

in #goodvibes6 years ago

Being with one self is a must specially on an extra tiresome week or day that you've spent. With all the hustle-bustle, pampering yourself is never a guilty pleasure instead it is a hard earned bonus that you have to cherish.

Personally, I see to it that I indulge myself in a particular "me" time whenever I find the moment. This "me" time solely serves the purpose of being alone. No kids, no friends, no unwanted companies.

To give you the inkling on how and what to do during your treasured "me" time, I will let you in on my very own checklist.

  1. Eating a cheat meal.
    IMG20180419101047.jpg
    Don't be panicky if you indulge yourself with too much sugar nor choles once in a while. Eating what your heart desires will surprisingly make a difference. Thus, not only giving you a happy tummy yet a positive mood as well.

  2. Go for a swim.MYXJ_20180422185547_save.jpg
    Vitamin sea surely works for me. Not only it soothes tired muscles and old bones, it does give an amazing relaxing effect.

  3. Cook your favorite dish.
    IMG20180423143431.jpg
    Ohlalaaaa!!! Yes, you heard it right! Cooking will not only pave your way to a man's heart, it is a great skill that every woman should atleast possess. So here I am,cooking my ever favorite "dinuguan."

  4. Love nature.
    IMG20180427083206.jpg
    Travelling alone is good, since it is the time that you can freely savor the wonders of what you see. Don't starve yourself with these awesome things around us. Open your heart and freely love those wonders.

  5. Simply sit back, relax and enjoy the show.
    IMG20180423143054.jpg
    Literally, enjoying the show simply means drinking the serenity of the moment for me. It is the time that I put all the worries behind and surrender the rest to our Almighty.

Those are the top picks for my "me" time. What about you? How do you spend it?
Unique as we are, varied interests differ for each individual. The important thing is, we adhere to the golden rule and we put God in the midst of our lives.

P.s.
My special thanks to my great mentors sir @iwrite, ma'am @purpledaisy45 and dearest @yanzel4lyf.

To God be the glory!

Sort:  

nice post rahn..keep it up!

Thank you @yanzel4lyf, I owe it all to you. You're my great mentors!😇

Sarap ng dinuguan wala lang taba! Wahahahaha!

Wow nice view

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85