Good Vibes #10! It's BAAACCCKKKKK!!!!

I've been thinking a lot lately about some small things that I could do every day to be a bit more positive. And I have decided that my answer has been there for me my whole life... I just didn't realize it, until now. The idea hit me and almost knocked me over!
---It's music.---

good_vibes.jpg

Seeing as I haven't done a #goodvibesmusic post in a while, I figured it was time to bring it back! As I do so love listening to and talking about music! So for week #10, I wanted to really dig deep and go back to a time when I was first starting to find my own place in this world, and in my new found love of 90's music. A time when I was experimenting with music and listening to everything just to hear it. As you all may know, I am a huge Alice In Chains fan, and so of course when I heard the singer, Layne Staley's other band Mad Season, it was right up my alley. It was one of the voices that I loved but different vibes and grooves that I loved. Maybe not as much as the rockin' AIC, but it still had that beautiful tragedy emotion to it that just hit me in my feels. Add in Mike McCready to that mix and boom... Tangled emotion central, perfect for an outcast teenager in the 90's. ;)


First song up this week is "Wake Up" by Mad Season

I had a hard time choosing which song I was going to share with you tonight... It was a toss up between their most known song "River Of Deceit" and this one. Although I love them both, great guitar parts and words of course, but the bass line and emotion of this one grabbed my attention more when I was younger. I love how it starts off so soft and beautiful, and then explodes into a fit of emotion and life woes. Everybody who listened to the words that Layne wrote, knew that he was hardly ever in a good place, what with heroin and fame getting the best of him. But despite his hard life, he had great wisdom and, I think, an amazing way of conveying his life stories through his music. I know as a singer and musician myself, that is what I yearn to do with my own music. This song (among a few others) really helped me to realize that singing and writing was what I wanted to do in my life.

Second song for you is "Undone - The Sweater Song" by Weezer

Weezer was the other end of the spectrum for me as an easily influenced teen... meaning that when other bands were teaching me how to emote my feelings of despair and sadness, Weezer was showing me that it was ok to be who you were, and have some fun along the way. From the first time I heard Weezer (this exact song to be truthful), I knew that they would be a band to keep up to date on. And even though they were never really on top for long, they have never strayed from who they were, and still mixed humor and experimentation through out the years. Their music was always fun and full of humor, along with a great deal of talent as well. Nothing too fancy or out there, but just good, groovy songs that would make your butt move! And even though you need those sad songs to have a good cry to, you also need those uplifting songs to help you forget about the bad, and learn to laugh a little.

So there you have my Good Vibes #10. I hope you've enjoyed the songs and maybe got a better outlook on your day from them as I have! I'm going to try and make a post every week of a few songs that give me good vibes and positive thoughts, and tag it with #goodvibesmusic! I would love to hear your thoughts and also your good vibe songs! Either post them below or make your own post and tag it! Let's spread some positive music and vibes all over Steemit! Peace!


This music is not mine! Videos are off YouTube.
And these are just my opinions of the songs!
Thanks for looking and hope to see you again soon!
Ask me how to join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord!
Banner made by @bembelmaniac

rockchickjen_banner.jpg
Helpienaut_post_banner_01-01.png

Sort:  

Nice song choices. I just try to remember to be grateful and not compare myself to others. Music def helps too though. :)

Thank you! And that is a great way to live! Unfortunately it was something I didn't realize at a young age, but learned as I got older... with age comes wisdom I suppose. Haha!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rock Chick Jen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66