All The Feelz... So GOOD!

in #goodyoga-nb5 years ago

Moving right along

As some of you may have noticed, I've teamed up with my best friend, Juliet to help promote her yoga studio @goodyoga-nb. This woman and I have been through Hell and (actual) high water together so, working on this project has been a very heartwarming experience. While we've known each other 20 years, we've spent most of that time separated by a couple 1000 miles. But no matter how much time passes between visits, whenever we do manage to get in the same place at the same time, it's completely epic!


Here's us, doing what we do best together.

GROUP MUG SHOT.jpg


I started slapping together some fast-n-dirty vids for Juliet to put on the studio's Instagrab account late last year. They have been gradually becoming more sophisticated as we have been developing our collaborative style and refining our workflow. Here's a look back at how they've evolved over the months.


The latest video just got finished last night. Here's how it turned out.


It's been a lot of fun making this material for her since, Juliet, in addition to being a fully independent entrepreneur, is also a very talented artist. I've always deeply admired her gift for painting and happen to be the proud owner of one of her early works. It has hung in every kitchen I've had since the early 2000's... and that's a whole lotta kitchens, let me tell you! A few days ago, that painting moved from the kitchen, to a spot right behind my throne so that it can be with me in my livestreams.


Here's how that looks

image.png


I'm excited to have such a great friend on the Steem Blockchain, and look forward to seeing what we come up with next! If this sort of thing appeals to you, why not go give @goodyoga-nb a follow so you can keep up with our progress?

Sort:  

That's a awesome painting 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It's titled "Last Call" and represents what I used to order as a first drink of the night... glass of house red and a double shot of Jamo. Man! I don't know how either of us survived that!

Red wine and Jameson.. the cornerstone for all evening debauchery 🍷🥃🥃

I feel queasy just thinking about it...

Good stuff! You both look cool together. Tell your friend to easy on that cat though :)

Posted using Partiko Android

That is not a cat...

Oh! I see . . . Opossum or simply Possum.

I had never heard about this animal. In fact, I got to read about it from this GIF :)

Maybe you didn't realize but thanks for teaching me! 😉✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Now we have a private joke between us. An "inside" joke.

LoL 😁😂😅😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75