My daughters play kitchen suddenly had eyes | Googly kitchen

in #googlyeyes5 years ago

1. googly keuken.jpg

Yesterday I was cleaning up my daughters play kitchen

When I turned my back to the kitchen, something must have happened. Because when I got back to her kitchen to clean up the rest of the mess, suddenly these eyes were looking at me. The lights of her kitchenette were turned on, as if the eyes wanted to tell me something.

2. googly keuken.jpg

I bet it has something to do with the vegetables

As you can see the lettuce suddenly turned into eyebrows, and the tomato became a nose, while the leek turned into a mouth. She has all these vegetables in her kitchen that she pretends to eat on a daily basis, but in reality, she has arrived at the stage that she refuses to eat a lot of things that she used to eat (and liked to eat). I'm quite sure the googly eyes and the vegetables had decided to send her a message, hoping from now on she'd eat more vegetables.

3. googly keuken.jpg

The eyes of a stranger can do miracles when it comes to children

I remember being in a women's shelter years ago, with my oldest daughter in this same stage, refusing to eat almost anything that the mothers made while having kitchen duty. And every day it was the same struggle while sitting on the dinner table, a toddler that refused. Until one of the other mothers decided to convince her. I remember that the determined looks in their eyes were the reason my daughter tried to eat more things. The eyes of a stranger helped a lot in these cases. Let's hope that these Googly Eyes do the same for my youngest daughter.

~Anouk

Sort:  

the red glow behind those eyes... I'd be worried about a googly vegetable zombie, but it sure makes for a very determined look.

haha well maybe it helps.. who knows :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89