Let me introduce Milky for you!

in #googlyeyes5 years ago (edited)

We had dinner. Or was it lunch. No sure 'cause I was so baffled about the desert and what we found there.

Look what we got with our coffee!

IMG_20181020_154644.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

Yes! You guessed correctly! Coconut sorbet with matcha powder. I am a huge friend of sorbet and ice cream, I lived the whole summer with ice cream, but I have to admit, coconut sorbet sucks. And the matcha powder... Hmmm... Have you ever smelled green henna hair dye that makes hair all orange? Have you ever (accidentally) snorted some of that henna when someone is mixing it not so carefully in a too tiny bowl with not enough water? Matcha powder looks and tastes the same as henna hair dye looks and smells.

IMG_20181020_154608.jpg

Thank goodness I had someone googlying my coconutmatchasorbet. After few awkward moments, she / he told me his name. Milky. I said that he could have my matchacoconutsorbet. Because it tastes so good. I want him to have it. But I'm full, so all I can manage is my desert coffee and my creme brulee.

IMG_20181020_154634.jpg

Milky wasn't very talkative. He stared at me, my food and me again. Froze every time the waiter passed us.

IMG_20181020_154703.jpg

But Milky did say something else too than his name. After we had googyed each other enough, Milky said: "What are you looking at?" I appologized him and pointed the weird sorbet. "Are you gonna eat that, Milky?"

IMG_20181020_154726.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

"No. No I am not going to eat that. Who do you think I am! You've touched it!"

Yes. So I did. I tasted it because there was a slight chance that it would be edible. But it wasn't. All you who disagree, you are not my friends. Grab your stuff and move on.

I told a funny story to Milky because I was trying to make the situation not so awkward and him more relaxed, but he didn't warm up to me. Do you wanna hear the funny story? Well, I'll tell it to you anyway.

I have a big sister. And the fact that shes's 7 years older than I am, made things pretty easy when I was about 5 to 8 years old. You know how teenagers at some point develop the general concern and knowledge about things like bacteria and hygiene? Things that children under 8 usually have no idea or just don't care. I used that fact the moment I noticed what things were important to my big sister.

So if there were (because of someones birthday or party or something) candy at home in a big bowl in the middle of the table, and my sister was reaching out for one or a handful, I would quickly shout: "I LICKED THEM ALL!" ...and I would get all the candy to myself.

Now did I actually lick all of the candy? Yes of course! I would never lie on things like that. Why would I do that?

Anyway, Milky wasn't impressed.

But before we left, I asked him his whole name.
He said: "My name is Way. Milky Way."



You still have time to participate and send me some sun:
https://steempeak.com/contest/@insaneworks/it-steems-that-i-have-sbd-to-give-you

And I would love to hear your answers on those questions that you find relevant:
https://steempeak.com/hardfork20/@insaneworks/mana-what-has-changed

Sort:  

Nice and funny little story. Many thanks.
I hardly drink milk nowadays. My stomach always complains when I do. :-P

Then you should definitely try coconut sorbet... :D It tastes awfully good...

I'm glad I don't like this matcha-powder-stuff either, that means we can still be friends... phew!

oh and... maybe you actually weren't the first to lick that candy... let that thought settle in for a moment... uh-huh...

I'm glad I don't like this matcha-powder-stuff either

:D Me too.

oh and... maybe you actually weren't the first to lick that candy... let that thought settle in for a moment... uh-huh...

Maybe. Although the way I watched it and always knew where the candy was when I was a child, and when the pouch or the box was opened, would mean that the candy factory workers would have had to lick the candy. But that's okay as it seems that only good bacteria was transferred. :)

Milkyyyy, can I have you?? I have never seen a head like yours before. The ones I have seen have really small head.

A valid reason for me to visit the restaurant again. Stealing. :D

Yay! Hehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

You should have asked "Hey milky do you know da wae" and he would have been an instant friend.

LOL

I should have! How dumb of me.

But what if Milky would have answered: "I do know Da Wae, what about him?"

0_o

I don't know Da Wae. And I don't know Ma Wae either!

Milky Way is, no... WAS my favorite candy and helped me survive my childhood, when I did not know the beauty of burgers.

ME TOOOOOOOO!

Congratulations @insaneworks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73