Googlyeyes a Close up post, warning Gif heavy content.

in #googlyeyes6 years ago (edited)

Howdy all you lovely Steemians

Since the @googlyeyes contest is celebrating an epic 1 year anniversary I thought I would find an extra special googlyeyes to host my post ;-)

20180703_081713_0001.png

Before I introduce him, If you don't know already the @googlyprize and #googlyeyes contest is a wonderfully fun, light hearted and cheerful contest. Where one looks to find a googly eyes creature in everyday items, in locations all around the world.

The process is simple:

Take a camera, some googlyeyes either bought from a store or homemade and MOST importantly of all your imagination. Place all the ingredients into a post and whip it until your post is light and fluffy enough to make you smile.

Every post is different

Everybody has their own style. For example look at the awesome Street photography, amazing backstories and mini contests from @fraenk: the awesome googlyeyes founder and contest creator.

Check the tag #googlyeyes and be sure to open your mind to the funny, emotional, sometimes thoughtful stories listed under that tag. Heck you may learn something new from the occasional educational posts.

Meet our host

Now let's get the show on the road, let me introduce our Puntastic and Gif powered host for today.

Mr Macro the all seeing, all powerful, all magnifying minature sized googlyeyes explorer.


20180703_200238.gif
He can macrofy any camera phone😎

Mr Macro watches patiently, analysing his environment. Spying on the unseen, curating the unusual while scavenging for every detail that non googlyeyes creature's would normally miss. (Aka Smugglyeyes)

His pov of view is larger then life, but also known to be rather shallow at times, he certainly can't see far.
Let's give a round of applause for Mr Macro.

Mr Macro shifts focus to you the steemian audience

Hellloooo, it's me Mr Macro, thank you @niko3d for the wonderful insight into my world.
If you kindly follow me over here to meet a rare and 100% wild Googlyeyes.


20180703_224837.gif

Everyone say hi to Googlybud.

20180703_231839.gif
My POV of GooglyBud, he's blooming fantastic.

giphy1706194346016986334.gif
Unfortunately this little fellow has been feeling under the weather. I can see there's a googlybug going around.

Up next folks we have a googlyeyes friend who's particularly particular about particles. He's the one, the only SandyEyes, he just dusting to see you all.


20180703_235233.gif

But wait who's this lovely lady, she's shares the same sediment as sandy.


20180704_000329.gif

So many Googlyeyes friends all around us, you sometimes just need to think outside the box.... Or how about on the box?
20180704_002015.gif

And finally we have a bonus googlyeyes, he's not exactly a standard Googlyeyes but I think Boba doesnt mind.


IMG_20180627_101046_20180704003141328.jpg

Thanks for viewing folks, lots of love from Mr Macro
Cheers
Nick aka @niko3d


...........................................

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

..............................................

Sort:  

Brilliant, one year-anniversary-prize-worthy!

Thanks Marty, hope you are doing well buddy :)

Not as much online as I used to, but a-ok!, thanks man!

/ᐠ-ᆽ-ᐟ\

This is too cute, @niko3d! That's a perfect idea to have a macro lens wear the googlyeyes! I used to participate the #googlyprize too, it has been a long while! I am rejoicing that they are celebrating the 1st anniversary already!! :) Good job and hope you win!

Cheers :) You should grab those Googlyeyes every so often and stick them to something fun ;-)

Those are such fun!

The bonus photo got me laughing :D I think anywhere you place those googlyeyes is enough to make you smile :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Omg...I should start making #googlyeyes posts myself!

Sweet you should for sure :-) everyone is welcome :)

You got me laughing at 'blooming fantastic'. Thanks for the head's up about this - my son might get a kick out of getting out and about and having a go at this.

Is this contest your brainchild @niko3d, or do you just enter it?

Thanks :) your son will have fun plus it's a nice activity to have with the family too.
I'm just entering the contest, though I don't treat it like a contest at all :) The contest is by @fraenk who is awesome by the way, he runs it with 100% plus rewards that goes back to the community too :)

I loved it!!!
Brilliantly funny!!
I gotta check out more and maybe get a pair myself...
Thank you @niko3d for the giggles :D

Thanks and glad it made you laugh :) join in it's fun and free, as well as having a great community around.

I see that your imagination went wild :D

It always does ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29