shrooms have googly eyes too...

in #googlyeyes5 years ago

this is 1st time I am entering a googlyeyes fun. (I promised to bring my harvest to @googlyeyes and @drakernoise, and here I am!). I love when things arent over-produced and too intentional, love when they come out naturally, and this is exactly the case this time: when I pick up this tiny champignon's cap, I have no idea it would turn up this. I just pick it up to watch and enjoy the beauty of wilting and decay... noble mushroom decay...
But more and more I stared into the black hole, the more I started seeing there something... a huge open throat, a jaws.... so I felt it needed the eyes. And I discovered them momentarily at the same spot, beneath my feet: tiny acorns were laying around in huge quantities. And - voyla! - a new little creature was born. Luckily, I had a camera and macro lens with me... I used Canon 5d and Sigma 150mm tele-macro to do the job.

IMG_6645  w.jpg

ps. this one just to give you an impression how tiny it was:
IMG_6651w.jpg

Sort:  

It looks cute and horrific at the same time D:

@mathowl, its tiny... and horrrific. not sure about cuteness, tho! :P
thanks for your visit.

hahaha... awesome use of some acorns as #GooglyEyes :D

Judging from the expression, I think shroomy is maybe seeing things in a slightly wobbly and awkwardly liquefied way... krkrkr... anyway I'm pretty sure he's making some intense discoveries about the nature of his world right now.

Kudos for the creative approach, too. Amaze-balls with mushroom-sauce!

thank you! actually, I already have a 2nd very intresting and very different, vintage one... (and they came to me almost ... with a difference just a few days! almost simultaneously). but I will hoard it, will keep to blog it the other time :=) blessings! @googlyeyes

Congratulations @qwerrie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

А я было на ватрушку в плесени подумал... хотя, плесень ведь тоже грибы))))

хе, хе!

Great that you are here! I would love that you promote the post in the discord support channel

Hahah that is one mean alien looking shroom! And such tiny cute little acorns!

Mr. shroom is not happy! :D

a new-born babies always cry all of the time, when they come to this world, you know. @blacklux.

of, and it was not me, who pulled off his only leg!
no objections and claims are accepted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77