Googly Eyes - You look at me and I look at you - part III

in #googlyeyes5 years ago (edited)

Hi There.....Are you feeling pretty again today??

I don't feel pretty at all today cause I was completely thrown off by my disqualification yesterday and the day before.....this is my face this morning in the mirror


So yesterday and the day before I made an entry for the Googly price contest.....and yes for sure I was pretty sure I was gonna win the first time and the second time.....yes I am that good.....at least I thought so

But then the most unbelievable thing happened.....believe it or not

After going through so much trouble to correct my previous mistakes they said I didn't qualify again

No no no no.....not again.....please I am begging almost on my knees.....ah ok that's a lie cause I am a (very) old lady.....yes 55 already.

That is more than half an age you know.....and I just can't kneel anymore......it hurts. You know somewhat like in the song by Brenda Lee - I'm hurt.....much more than you'll ever know

I was so dissapointed again.....you know like this


I was really mad at the same time and I decided to show you this time.....no matter how shocked you might be


But then I realized as so many told me.....that I may have been disqualified for the contest.....at the same time people felt sorry for me and this way I gained a few new friends. And that.....my good friends.....made me smile


So be very carefull when you enter this Googly eyes contest

https://steemit.com/googlyprize/@googlyeyes/googlyprize-this-week-s-winners-issue-no-87 

If you read my 2 previous posts you can see what it does to you. So I have to warn you again do not share this unless you really can't help yourself .....Keep this to yourself and do not.....I am telling you do not enter this contest cause of what it does to you.....this way I can still win you know

Well and since 3 times is a charm.....I might just get lucky this time

One piece of advice though.....Always have eyes on your back.....you never know who is looking from behind the glass


Hope you like my blog post.....Until next time.....Have a great day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Behind every unique handmade piece is a lot of hard work. It's a labor of love and every piece you buy will make someone's day a happy day. 

Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message 😊

Sort:  

krkrkr... I'm really really enjoying your mini-series here... but let's face it... this is still "eyes-on-eyes"...

You should have added a picture just with the mirror and lacking your reflection as a last shot, that would have been a good resolve and a great comeback at me after your previous attempt... and it could have been immediately qualified...

ugh... you know what... you're going to such length and you're bending the rules just enough to realize your concept... I'll give it a pass...

three times is the charm, right?!?

thank you thank you so much :)

Hihih a sequal eyes series, almost again a disqualification well thank God for the loving hart of @googlyeyes. Next week again?

I just updated to make me qualify without a doubt :)

I saw the update GREAT and thanks for making this so much fun, don’t forget to post in the googly discord !

it was fun making them :)

So much fun! Thanks for sharing.

my pleasure :)

Hello @seadbeady, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

tx very much - glad you enjoyed it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79