Meet Benny the Bench...GooglyPrize Entry

in #googlyeyes5 years ago

So today we're leaving for a family holiday for a few days. After I dropped my wife and daughter off to catch the airport bus, I parked the car and walked back to meet them.

Along the way, this caught my eye...

20181030_065658.jpg

I felt like someone was looking at me...

20181030_065610.jpg

It was Benny....

20181030_065617.jpg

Benny just sits around at the bus stop, waiting for people to keep him company. In winter, he likes a nice pair of warm buttocks, but in summer it can get a bit sweaty.

Anyway Benny, I have a bus to catch, so I'll see you another time.....

Sort:  

Benny looked like he wanna share some stories there. 😁 what a perfect spot for googlyeyes!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a cute little detail. Nice and funny post, thanks for sharing.

PS: I have found your post because @brittandjosie featured you in her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Oh my Benny, what big chin you have! Are you sure you're not related to Jaws, James Bond villain?

I hadn't seen the Bond villain in there, but more a dinosaur head stretching forward

Oh it is! I can see that too.

OMG... this is perfect... I love every aspect about it... even the Lego-Eyes, with blu-tack... nice.

That's perfect #eyebombing right there! If you would have left the eyes behind, which I'll assume you didn't ;)

Anyways, for me this is a winner! Unfortunately, though, I don't get to decide, that's up to the judges on Planet Googly when the time comes to chose the next winners on Saturday, but I'll keep my fingers crossed for this one!

If it wasn't the first day of our trip away I might have left it, but I don't have any others with me.... maybe on the way home

hehehe... no worries, you don't have to leave the precious Legos behind :P

I just like to encourage the idea of leaving little surprises for unsuspecting by-passers in the real world, too ;) But that's probably more something for the cheap wiggly eyes.

That was a fun choice of a place to stick your googly eye. Well spotted!

I found you because @brittandjosie featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

dear fellow steemian and googly eyes lover, i decided to feature you in the @pifc contest, look at my blog of this afternoon.
I hope you win,
love
britt

Thankyou for the vote of confidence. I'm away on a family holiday at the moment, so probably not blogging a great deal this week, but you never know what will inspire me

Family and holiday or steemitworldmap are great tags to blog in When on holiday. Try to place 1 blog a day just short for example with Partiko or steepshot ( both Free apps and like instagram ) than you Will make some money Will Being selected for this week. But just saying its not that you have to.
Great holiday
Greetzbritt

hahaha good eye @sparkesy43! And you must be a chill guy to travel with or you had plenty of time, because not many people that I know would stop to take these photos :) Hope you had (?) a nice holiday!

I found your post because @brittandjosie featured you in her Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; please feel free to join us with an entry of your own next week if you'd like.

Thanks. I've been called many things over the years, but I don't know if a chill traveller would be frequently on the list.

I deliberately brought the googlyeyes with me on this trip as I was keen to find a few opportunities to create posts like this (I really love the concept of eye-bombing). I was fortunate enough to have time to snap these as I had just dropped my wife and handbrake (almost three year old) off to catch the airport bus and I was walking back after parking the car.

How's Brian doing?

Ok that makes more sense :) handbrake LOL Perfect name for a 3 year old.

Brian is hanging in there; tired a lot, but he seems to be holding his own. Thanks for asking :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00