Blooty And Oolad : GooglyPrize Entry

in #googlyeyes5 years ago

Hello Googlyistas,

This is my first time to participate in the #GooglyPrize contest. I had been planning to join for a long time but it was only recently that I got a hold of a pair of #googlyeyes. If you want to join you may read the full contest details here

Meet the blue-eyed characters from my dining table: Blooty and Oolad
image

Blooty the owl

image

Oolad the larva##

I was having a midnight snack today I grabbed a white grocery bag as you can see on the photo below. I want to see what I have left to munch on and what caught my eye is the shadow casted by the grocery bag on my blue dining table. Well it was the negative space really that I think has an interesting shape so I took a photo of it. The blue leaf patterns added some details that helped me decide this is going to be an owl-like character. So Blooty was born.
image
On the other side of the grocery bag is another cute shape formed and thus Oolad came to be
image

Blooty and Oolad are creatures of the night and or darkness. They would not exist without the light because they are shadow beings. They live in a two dimensional world as flat as a dining table. They are friends and they co-exist peacefully although they do not see each other that's the problem with a 2D world. They talk to each other, rub elbows but could not see face to face despite their beautiful blue #googlyeyes.

Hope you like their story and how they came to be.

Sort:  

Nice fantasy ;-)

Thanks for dropping by ☺

It's my pleasure ;-)

Hehe this is cool.. A googlyeyes shadow play :)

haha... this is splendid... very imaginative! :D

a great debut to the show! welcome to the googly fam!

Thanks. I had been wanting to join for a long time. I finally made my first.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I really do appreciate it. Thanks

Congratulations @steempampanga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99