Unlock Your Talent And Let It Run! Got My First 'Like' From @GoPro On Twitter And It Feels Pretty Amazing 💙

in #goprofamily5 years ago

Small disciplines repeated with consistency every day lead to great achievements gained slowly over time. - John Maxwell

I couldn't agree more, John.

What started as an experiment in April 2017 testing the GoPro Hero 5, has now become a real passion.

In the meantime I have upgraded to the GoPro Hero 6 and so far I've published more than 115 videos in my blog.

They say that constant dripping hollows the stone, and that's pretty much what happened this week. The official GoPro account on Twitter liked one of my surf shots for the very first time.

What an accolade - especially considering that they have 2.2 million followers! I noticed the impact immediately receiving a considerable amount of likes from other users on the tweet.

I could definitely get used to that type of attention.

Are you gonna like this one, too?

3lwxjrippc.png
@surfermarly giving it all

La familia.

The highest achievement a GoPro filmmaker can achieve, is becoming part of the #goprofamily.

It's an ambassador program that supports the most talented GoPro users and their (art) work.

I'm currently studying their tequniques and experimenting with my own camera. I'll need to offer different angles, not just the frog's eye view from my GoPro mounted on the nose of my board.

Now that the official GoPro account on Twitter approved one of my shots, I'm definitely highly motivated to ascend towards the premier league of action cam shooting.

The benchmark is set.

adxtnwhy9i.png
@surfermarly's breakthrough on Twitter

Dreaming big.

Directing the attention of GoPro to the Steem blockchain is surely not a bad move at all.

They could have a high interest in leveraging this community for their marketing goals.

Also through their ambassador program we could attract a lot of amazing content creators that'd surely not refuse to be financially rewarded for their action shots.

Let's see what I can do bundling forces.

z81yuy89m0.png
@surfermarly on tape: >115 videos | 28.7K views | 48.0K watch time

Remember: We're all multipliers of this blockchain. Unlock your talent and let it run!

Much love,
Marly -

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. Surf photography shot with GoPro Hero 6.

Sort:  

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

Wow, congrats on the like from GoPro! I heard the stabilization on the 7 is just amazing, have you found that to be true?

Hi SurferMarley!
Awesome - CONGRATULATIONS on your official GoPro like!
I have been meaning to stick a mount on my surfboard and record some waves ... you may have inspired me to actually do it haha!

Upvoted and resteemed

Keep well :D

Do it!!! It has literally change my life, just thinking about all the rewards I got for my surf videos here :-)

Glad you felt inspired though...

Thank you Surfermarley!

Have a wonderful day and get some awesome waves :D

wow good job and congrats on that achievement. Hope to see them on Steemit soon!

Oh yeah, that'd be huge!!
Thank you @betterthanhome :-)

Sweet! Congrats! As my Granny always used to say "the squeaky wheel gets the grease............." Nice job!

Yeah that's awesome...a real breakthrough….. you are Influencer Marketing and it makes me want to buy a GoPro Hero 7!!

Stay forever young.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @surfermarly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.538 which ranks you at #145 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #129.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, Sweetie,

That's fantastic about GoPro! Congratulations, great job!

I know you're a big ambassador for STEEM, and so I hope you'll read my recent post and compose your own unique encouraging post to promote this really cool opportunity:

STEEM On Netcoins Contest: EVERYbody Wins!

I heard from it first at @cryptocurator's blog, and have been pushing it now myself by lobbying my witnesses and with that post...

Hope you've had a great weekend, Marly! Big hugs!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77