Daily Reading for Tuesday May 15, 2018

in #gospel6 years ago

Acts 20:17-27

17 However, from Mi·leʹtus he sent word to Ephʹe·sus and called for the elders of the congregation. 18 When they came to him, he said to them: “You well know how I conducted myself among you from the first day I stepped into the province of Asia,+ 19 slaving for the Lord with all humility+ and with tears and trials that befell me by the plots of the Jews, 20 while I did not hold back from telling you any of the things that were profitable nor from teaching you publicly+ and from house to house.+ 21 But I thoroughly bore witness both to Jews and to Greeks about repentance+ toward God and faith in our Lord Jesus.+ 22 And now look! bound in* the spirit, I am traveling to Jerusalem, although not knowing what will happen to me there, 23 except that from city to city the holy spirit repeatedly bears witness to me, saying that imprisonment and tribulations are waiting for me.+ 24 Nevertheless, I do not consider my own life* of any importance to me,* if only I may finish my course+ and the ministry that I received from the Lord Jesus, to bear thorough witness to the good news of the undeserved kindness of God.
25 “And now look! I know that none of you among whom I preached the Kingdom will ever see my face again. 26 So I call you to witness this very day that I am clean from the blood of all men,+ 27 for I have not held back from telling you all the counsel* of God.+

image (1).jpg

Psalms 68:10-11, 20-21

10 They dwelled in your tent community;+
In your goodness, you provided for the poor, O God.
11 Jehovah gives the command;
The women proclaiming the good news are a large army.+

20 The true God is for us a God who saves;+
And Jehovah the Sovereign Lord provides escape from death.+
21 Yes, God will smash the heads of his enemies,
The hairy crown of the head of anyone who continues* in his guilt.+
image (3).jpg

John 17:1-11

17 Jesus spoke these things, and raising his eyes to heaven, he said: “Father, the hour has come. Glorify your son so that your son may glorify you,+ 2 just as you have given him authority over all flesh,+ so that he may give everlasting life+ to all those whom you have given to him.+ 3 This means everlasting life,+ their coming to know you, the only true God,+ and the one whom you sent, Jesus Christ.+ 4 I have glorified you on the earth,+ having finished the work you have given me to do.+ 5 So now, Father, glorify me at your side with the glory that I had alongside you before the world was.+
6 “I have made your name manifest* to the men whom you gave me out of the world.+ They were yours, and you gave them to me, and they have observed* your word. 7 Now they have come to know that all the things you gave me are from you; 8 because I have given them the sayings that you gave me,+ and they have accepted them and have certainly come to know that I came as your representative,+ and they have believed that you sent me.+ 9 I make request concerning them; I make request, not concerning the world, but concerning those whom you have given me, because they are yours; 10 and all my things are yours and yours are mine,+ and I have been glorified among them.
11 “I am no longer in the world, but they are in the world,+ and I am coming to you. Holy Father, watch over them+ on account of your own name, which you have given me, so that they may be one* just as we are one.*+

image (4).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81