Grace to Life

in #grace6 years ago

I remember asking someone to help me speak to another for a favour and the response i got from his shocked me and also opened me up to a greater truth. He said 'you have the right to call him to your office and ask him to do what you want speaking with the authority of your boss'. I replied almost immediately:- 'but i am not my boss! If she found out wouldnt she be mad at me?' He then took his time to explain to me the meaning of the position i was occupying. He was patient to explain in details how even the person i was seeking help from would want to please me by every means necessary in order to be favoured by my boss.
IMG-20180502-WA0000.jpg
After our conversation i felt different; i felt completely different. Someone who i was looking to get someone to speak to on my behalf concerning a request would do everything possible to want to be close to me and the someone i was asking to help me speak to another, was banking on the position i was occupying to be favoured in the office.

One thing about Grace is that it is free and you do not have to pay for it. You have the opportunity to utilize the position of your boss and get every favour you desire without stressing yourself. This is why we find it difficult to believe. When grace is preached sometimes, we often feel that it is a trap that wants to kill us.

With Grace God says ‘I have given you all things; more than you will ever desire or need’ and we put on an attitude of ‘You should not have bothered’.

When a gift is not in use, it is as good as if it were not given.

When a gift is neglected, you do not get the benefit of the gift.

The provision of grace is unbelievable, unfathomable and insurmountable; and because it cannot be calculated arithmetically, we find it difficult to embrace.

If there is anybody that needs forgiveness in undermining grace, I am chief.

Many people are unaware of the truth; but just as people preach grace daily, there are others who preach law and want to enslave others in it.

Are you putting 'Grace to Life' in all your endeavours?

It is with Love!
I am @outhori5ed

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice words to wake up to. I hope grace finds me today. Nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82