Nothing to Pay for 1

in #grace6 years ago

I can confess that this truth (Grace) looks too good to be true. Since grace is unfathomable; what do you expect. IMG-20180502-WA0000.jpg

I have three daughters who presently do not know the value of money. My daughters decides what they like to eat and I provide it if I can, and when I cannot, I convince them to take what is available at the moment. My wife also brings her needs before me that I always try to meet. I cannot boast that I have met every need that have been brought to me as the father of the house because I am human, but I have not in one day asked my children to contribute money for their feeding, clothing or schooling. They have never contributed for rents, fares or bills and do not read the papers to know if there is a problem with the economy.

Even if it is an alarm clock that scarcity exists, my daughters will always have a need to meet and I have to make sure it is given consideration. If there is need to pay a bill, my daughters are not bothered. If we have to travel, they do not ‘save’ towards it. If they want anything, no matter how big or small, they just ask. My first daughter so believes in me that she is so confident that she will go to the best school, enjoy the best things in life, never lack anything good and be happy at all times. The harm that should come to them is most times anticipated by me and dealt with before time. For example, if there is going to be cold, I make provision for blankets. If need for food, clothes, books, and so on arises which always do, I make provision too; they do not need to know how it comes, they just need to have it when it is time.

This is a simple way to see grace. Jesus has paid everything that needs to be paid and has made provision for everyone who accepts Grace. He suffered all there is to suffer and took the weight of our sins upon Himself and was judged for them so that we do not need carry them or be judged for them. Jesus has died once for our sinned and was judged, there is nothing we will be judged for.

It is Just the work of Grace!
I am @outhori5ed

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09