Houston, We Have Another ProblemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #graffiti5 years ago

Tonight I wanted to make my entry for the @pifc contest... but it's getting late and the Steem Network seems to be having all sorts of problems, from missing payouts from the @drugwars and @steemnova games, to people complaining that Steem and Busy are slow. Others are saying that they can't play @steemmonsters. What the heck is going on?

As such, I'll leave my entry for the contest for tomorrow.


Instead of that, I've decided to upload the first couple of shots I took during my stay in Vienna, Austria last week.

This Graffiti is painted over the gate of a shop located a few meters away from the Wien Mitte Train Station and I've found it while I was looking for the hotel I had reserved.

Of course I headed in the wrong direction, before the GPS caught a signal and told me to go back. But if I had went in the right way, I would have missed this cute Graffiti.

Both photos were taken at night and are unedited. In the first photo, the flash was used and I think it made a big difference.

P1020741.JPG
Version 1 - With Flash

Here's the first shot I took, without activating the flash.

I think it's a bit too dark. No?

P1020740.JPG
Version 2 - Without Flash

I believe that, without flash, too many details were lost. Let me know what you think.


I haven't seen many Graffiti scattered through the city... it appears that they were all concentrated in the same area along the Danube river, which I will definitely post about in the future.

Keep an eye on my blog, if you enjoy this particular form of Street Art.


CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
LocationVienna - Austria
Untouched Photos

2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

the world would be more entertaining with murals like that, art when walking
another thing I loved your bass player photograph,from your previous post, I love the bass that photo made me want to play
medit.gif

I am glad you liked it. I also love this type of murals. They make cities more colorful and artistic.

Thanks for stopping by!

I like the photo with flash, highlighted a little more! Although the creature has 4 eyes it does not seem to fill very well... 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahhhhahahah! "4 eyes", that's a nickname kids give to those who are wearing glasses.

This post had received 13.47% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal

I think you're right about with the flash. You can see more of the detail. Yeah several things are just out of whack internet wise today. I can pull up some postings, some I can't.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

@ninjapiraterobot / @steemcleaners : It's been months since I last upvoted my own posts, because I wanted to save my voting power to support others and upvote people who comment. Since you guys are attacking me for no reason, I guess I'll just go back to upvoting myself and giving a little less support to my followers...

It's not steemcleaners. The ones downvoting are doing it randomly to people or anything that moves. Let's just say steemcleaners pissed off some kids and they're throwing tantrums.

Thanks for the information. I guess he/she fooled me, with that profile:

nrhl3o7bm6.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trincowski from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trincowski
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=houston-we-have-another-problem


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87