[creARTive heART PRODUCTIONS] Creating avatar for @Strawhat + #streemonsteem

in #graphics5 years ago (edited)

Hello creative fellas! YO to my STEEMians! :D

A few days ago, we had fun on my daily @vimm STrEEM by switching from gaming to creative. I wanted to chill and it was a perfect day to create some graphics.

My ninja @strawhat is in all kind of troubles with his shipment of PC so he was not that much active as usual, but he wanted to come back with a new look. He wanted a new avatar so I granted him the wish hahaha :p It's not easy for me to turn down something creative so I wanted to challenge myself a bit and create something that he'll like. So far, he didn't send any death threats to me so I figure out he likes it xD

Now let's get to the point when I started creating these graphics. The fun already began with talks between Straw and me on how his avatar will look like. He wanted some trippy-purple-gaming avatar and we were heading that way until we got an idea to recreate his old avatar and make it look kewl. I am getting better and better on Adobe Illustrator so I knew that I could do this, but still didn't expect it to be as it turned out. And I mean this in a good way. I am rarely satisfied with my work because when I'm doing something that I'm interested in, I become a perfectionist and I see every little detail. Still, despite that, I am satisfied with this avatar.

We started with the face and shades. After creating edges with Pen Tool (P), it was easy to grab the color we want and Fill (X) the face. Below you can see how it looks like without other parts of the avatar. Trippy? Yeah, we were on the right path :)

In the image below, you can see all other parts of the avatar and how it looks like separated from other parts. After we created edges for the hair, we downloaded few free images of our Cosmos and used Clipping Mask tool to make it look sexy! Same things were done to glasses and the other small part of the hair. We finished this with creating the mouth and other lines of the face. We even added Majin on his face to spice everything up. It seems that Straw is one with supernatural powers :) :)

After we created all parts of the avatar. It already looked cool, but every time I try to create something I end up in creating much more than I thought in the beginning. Once again, the power of creativity took over and made us happy!

So, as I clipped those images with edges of hair and glasses, I realized that we can do this few more times with other images. So we did it and it looked even cooler (Am I getting egoistic here and saying that my work is good? xD hope not :)). In the images below you can see all versions of the avatar. @strawhat chose the purple one as his avatar but he can also use other ones on different occasions.



We thought that this was it, Straw and me were both satisfied. But creativity is creativity and it couldn't leave me alone once again so we figured out that we can create some GIFs out of this. It didn't take us long to find giphy.com and created amazing gifs with nice effects. Just for fun, I created these GIFs and hopefully, this will also motivate me to create it for myself.

Gaming GIF-downsized_large.gif
Gaming GIF-downsized_large 2.gif

STRAW-Logo-REAL3.png

At this point, I started to get tired and everything looked the same after 3 hours of constantly looking at every detail. This is a normal thing that happens when I create something. The best way is to move away and not look at it for half an hour but I was streeming so I couldn't do it. Yet, I wanted to finish graphics for the #streemonsteem initiative and I knew it will not take as long as this took.

I created a footer for the post for #steemonstreem. #steemonstreem is an initiative by your truly @jonny-clearwater and your humble @whack.science to make this hashtag a trending one. So, if you're streaming on steem, or should I say STREEMING, then feel free to use this hashtag and this graphics in your posts. Let's show STEEM Blockchain and others that our community is BIG. If we work together we can do it, it's on us streemers! Let's go!

StrEEM-on-STEEM-REAL2.png

StrEEM-on-STEEM-REAL.png

That will be it! I had a great fun again, a lot of people were on my streem while I created this so I want to thank them for making this creation more amazing. If you want something for yourself, feel free to contact me on Discord (Mr. Spacely [whack.science]).

Thanks all for coming. Much love, Mr. Spacely.

Other graphics I did on my STEEM journey:

BuddyUp logo
Mr. Spacely logo
ADSactly logo
Whack dividers 1
Whack dividers 2

LIVE AS IF YOU WERE TO DIE TOMORROW and LEARN AS YOU WERE TO LIVE FOREVER.


BuddyUp


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION


Steem Gaming Community

Sort:  

Thanks for the help man! The avatar turned out great. Sucks I couldn't be there as much as I wanted for the actual making of it but I think maybe it was better that way so you got some creative freedom. Keep up the good work.

It was my pleasure bro! I'm glad it turned out good for you :) No worries about being there, the end product is what is important :)

Have a great evening!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr.Spacely [whack.science] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75