Day 1 #365grateful

in #grateful6 years ago (edited)

Hey there everyone! I miss writing so much!!
I haven't been able to produce any post for these past few weeks. Gotta say I was stressed from work and other things. But all is well now. I have recently discovered the #365grateful and I have started to apply it today.

#365grateful is a project started by a lady who was always feeling down and was not feeling happy. So basically, ones need to post one thing that she is grateful for on that day. And she needs to do this consistently everyday for 365days (1 whole year). This is something for us to rewire our brain again to see the good in bad situations.. and to be thankful despites everything that is happening to us. And it will eventually turn you from a negative person into a positive person.

As I am constantly cheating my own brain to be happy all the time. I mean, I do have happy moments.. and I do look for happy & joyful things to be thankful for and ignore all the bad things that don't contribute to my happiness. But life is not a smooth sail. Things did happened to me. Things that make me stressed out, feeling helpless, feeling unmovable, feeling functionless, feeling angry, feeling uninspired, feeling bad, all sorts of negative emotions. I do have my moments. I can't be happy always. I'm still a normal person. Things did affect me. I am powerless to a problem. I couldn't turned on my positivity button. Well, that is life.

THE DISCOVERY

So I came across this project in Google. It's called 365GRATEFUL. You can check out the website on the link above to understand more about it. As the originator explains it best 😉
So as I was facing the struggle to stay happy in my daily day to day life, I think this grateful project will help me with that. The powerful feeling of gratitude will really do it for me.

This grateful project requires ones to post 1 photo of the things they are grateful for on that day. From this activity, you are training your mind to find something that you feel happy about on that entire day and not focusing on the bad. I have a great feeling on this one. So that's why I decided to join in the #365GRATEFUL Project!

DAY 1

Screenshot_20180613-061409.png
I am grateful for the moment I woke up today and I had a great morning walk with my partner to the food stall. It feels great to be up in the morning and feel the wind brushing on my skin. It feels refreshing.

IMG-20180612-WA0011.jpg
I am glad.. happy and grateful that we talked it out today. He feels great too! I am learning to communicate better with him.

20180613_062111.jpg
I guasa an elderly woman in her 50's today. Made new friends. I'm glad her husband call me today to guasa her. I've always love meeting new client as I have a chance to improve my communication skills, and overcoming my nervousness in meeting someone new.

20180612_182636.jpg
When I parked my car, I noticed the car next to me is my dream car! So beautiful! I just have to take a picture! Hahahha

20180613_062805.jpg
So I was attempting to cook cola chicken. And it turned out good! I am happy to have cooked a dinner for my family to eat tonight. The constant feelings of happiness and gratefulness throughout my day have made me go extra forward to do more things that I don't usually do.

So there you go everyone.. my day 1 on my #365grateful project! Join me! This will totally change your life! ❤

Sort:  

Cola chicken??

Yup cola chicken 😍

Wait. Cola as coca cola ? 😆😆😆

Ya coca cola!! Hahahhaha sedap okayy. Hahahah

Wait. What? You serious ? Hahahahahah

Ya bahhh im serious. Tinguk tu gambar.. hahahahahha coca cola masak ayam 😍😍😍

Hahahah ok. I’m speechless but hey you created your own recipe! Tahniah! Hahaha

Hahahah too bad its not my own recipe.. ada d youtube tu. Search for "cola chicken" 😆

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85