So Grateful

in #grateful5 years ago (edited)

selife

It’s been years since I’ve been to the ocean. What a journey it’s been!

I’ve been pampered by generous friends who are like family, surrounded by love, and my kids have had their first beach holiday. Having two four year olds along doesn’t make for a relaxing retreat, but it’s been wonderful all the same. I even got to meet up with @thekittygirl!

I’m so grateful for all the goodness in my life. What are you grateful for?

I’ll be on the road all day tomorrow, homeward bound... at least back to Tennessee. Another week and we’ll be back in Canada, on the other side of the continent. Counting my blessings all the way. 💞

selife

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

So happy your trip is turning out so wonderful!!!

Thanks, love! 🤗💞🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy Safe Travels Beautiful Family!! What great memories you are making 💚 as a mom of growing teens believe me there will come a day (or many) that you long for those little tiring goobers to be small again. I know it's tough but i can also say it's never easy!! It becomes a whole new level of wonky-tonky-spicy!! Haha. It is insane how fast it goes when you reflect back. Good to see you by the sea 💙

I’m enjoying it, even it it’s exhausting sometimes. Thanks for the encouragement and sweetness. Take care of you and yours. ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Look at that hot mama! 😋 Close to where I was born hey. Ft. Jackson. About 30 minutes west of Myrtle Beach. Glad you all enjoying the fun in the sun and the sand in the hands😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely enjoying it. This is a magical area of the country, for sure. So much beauty. 💞🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Now that sounds like a battery recharge if ever there was one. I'm so happy you are having a good time and the little bears are too.

I think back to the beach adventures of my youth. Some of my fondest memories. And no vacation for my mother, I can promise you that :)

Thanks for sharing this.

Ha! I bet she had her hands full, but so glad you have those memories. Thanks for the lovely comment. 💞

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad you had a good even if tiring at times vacation and got to meet up with friends

Have a safe trip back to Tennessee and then Canada

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

That sounds fabulous! Have a good time. ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! 💞

Posted using Partiko iOS

Years since you have been to the ocean?!!! 😳

I hope you had a wonderful time listening to the waves, soaking up the sunshine and spalshing in the surf. ☺️ 🌊 🏖 ☀️

I know, right?! Way too long to be away from the sea. We’ve been loving the time we’ve had here. 💞

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can feel the peace and positivity radiating from you in the photo 🤗 Perhaps it is just your sweet smile of contentment. 💖

Aw, thank you! Yes, so content with the saltwater breeze and sound of the waves, my sweet children and amazing friends! 💞🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @katrina-ariel! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Spring Has Sprung Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

It's always so fun to go to the seaside, I love those sorts of trips the most. Will be spending an entire holiday at the French coast this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85