THE OPEN-mic MASH UP --Thank You

in #grateful6 years ago

I would say that I was honoured a few months ago when @passion-ground gave me the privilege to join his team. Now I already read the first post where he talked about getting some of the best voices from the open-mic contests to come together and do a mega mash-up of two songs.

1 - Everyday People

2 - Tell the Truth

Now as expected, every single one was excited about it, myself included and we all gave our words to play the role expected of us.

Then life happened

You can always trust @passion-ground to thoroughly plan to the teeth, and that was what he did. From the collection of individual acts to submission, from mixing to mastering, he left nothing out.
It was somewhat disheartening that we didn't get all the people we wanted in the mash-up, firstly there was the issue of the challenges surrounding the individuals and then the interesting dip that almost made many leave steemit for good.

I personally was meant to submit my files for :

  • Lead Vocals
  • Piano
  • Guitar

I practically had to set up my home studio just to ensure I met the timeline for the release of the Mash-up.

Then my laptop containing my DAW decided to almost crash, that very well almost shattered my heart. I finally was able to get my vocals in.

For me, this was an opportunity to play a vital role and take a stand with the Open-mic for good, I was not about to miss this sort of opportunity.

THE CHOSEN 13

@miguelblanco
@passion-ground ---
@klynic --- Nigeria
@pechichemena --- Argentina
@samidbarid --- Berlin
@builtinfire ---- Australia
@enriquesalgadoc -- Venezuela
@lerpdrummerboy --- Venezuela
@alejandra23 ---- Venezuela
@shookriya ----- Gokarna
@mayneth ----- Venezuela
@yisusgtr ---- Venezuela
@steemmatt ---- USA

Here is the product of the First Ever mash-up


THANK YOU SIR

hey guys, when you see this man during the Steemfest, give him a very TIGHT BIG HUG for me

@luzcypher

let's keep @pfunk in his place by voting

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg

Sort:  

So awesome of you to put together this reflective post about your experience in the #openmic mega-mash-up...

Your energy and talent are infectious, brother...
THANK YOU!

Thanks for your continued, passionate support of Open Mic. Love listening to your music and I'm sending you a big, virtual hug from across the world right now.

You just made my day sir

Oh my!!! where is my submission for the week? ......

runs away

I'll be uploading it in a few minutes

all the thanks should be appropriated to you, because of the open mic, my skill in songwriting has really grown to a whole new level.

Just catching this post. I enjoyed your vocals, fun energy and stage presence. I wish I could be that comfortable in front of a camera. Nice work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99