#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE - 09 JAN 19

in #gratefulvibes5 years ago


Today I'm grateful for our family, two and four-legged. :D I'm grateful that we didn't let the chickens outside to play in the snow, it was a mild -3 C, but we had flurries that was supposed to become heavy snow just after noon and the wind was very strong, so we thought it was best if they stayed warm and dry inside. :D I'm grateful that my handsome husband and I had nowhere to go but out to the barn today, I wouldn't have enjoyed being on the roads today with the wind blowing and drifting snow all over the place. :D I'm grateful that Leroy, Belle, Joker, Buddy, and Princess had fun playing outside in the pasture for most of the day, until the blizzard hit around 1500 hours. :D I'm grateful that Belle wanted her oats bad enough to help me get the pasture gate open enough for the herd to get through. :D From the time the blizzard hit to when I got to the gate, the snow had built up so quickly that I couldn't open it on my own so Belle pushed and I pulled and we got it. :D I'm grateful that the herd all made it safely up to the barn and we got most of the snow off them so they could dry off quicker and have a nice warm night in the barn. :D I'm grateful for the yummy stew that my handsome husband and I made together for our supper tonight, it was great once we came back inside after getting the herd settled in for the night. :D I'm grateful for these and for all the other blessings in our lives. :D Most of all, I'm grateful to God for blessing us with another day to share. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day everyone! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21