#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE - 15 SEP 18

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago


Today I'm grateful for our family, two and four-legged. :D I'm grateful that we all got to sleep in a bit this morning since my handsome and son didn't have work today. :D I'm grateful for the lovely sunshine we woke up to and enjoyed throughout the day. :D I'm grateful for the gorgeous sunset we had here tonight. :D I'm grateful for the pigs, they are so funny to watch when they want to play. :D I'm grateful for our new hens and for the eggs they'll be producing. :D I'm grateful for all the giant burdock leaves, (not the plants though, those things are evil,) but the herd loves to eat those giant leaves that come with the plants. :D I'm grateful that they trust us enough to let us hand feed them those leaves, the broccoli leaves from our garden, and any and all tomatoes we can find, they love tomatoes. :D I love when Belle (1), Leroy (2), Buddy (3), Candy (4), Joker (5), and Princess (6) (almost hidden behind Joker) let me feed them and give them some chin or nose rubs while I'm doing it. :D I'm grateful for the farmer down the hill that sells us our hay and is always ready for a chat. :D I'm grateful that I got to stand there watching my handsome husband sharing tomatoes with the herd tonight, it makes me smile when I see how much pleasure he gets from doing the simple things like giving the animals treats. :D I'm grateful for our homestead and all that its taught us over the years. :D I'm grateful for these and for all the other blessings in our lives. :D Most of all, I'm grateful to God for blessing us with another day to share. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day everyone! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70