Today I am Grateful for @nomadicsoul


I borrowed this photo from her blog

What an amazing person, @nomadicsoul

There are so many awesome Steemians here and every so often I have the pleasure of meeting a new and awesome person here on the blockchain.

I participated in a contest involving MENE and Steemmonsters, where the grand prize was 10 Steem Monster Booster Packs. My name wasn't drawn the first time, but in a surprise move, there was a second drawing for two more packs... and I won! She sent me two Steem Monster Booster Packs!


@ironshield is my main account name.

But it gets better!

I was so excited that I won, I created a quick post to thank her for the unexpected gift. I make it a practice to try to be grateful for everything that happens (good or bad) and so I did what I do. I was grateful!

Then she did something completely unexpected... again! She dropped me TWO MORE BOOSTER PACKS!

WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT? SERIOUSLY?
What a treat! Simply amazing!

Thank you @nomadicsoul, you really made my day.

This isn't really about Booster Packs, it's about Kindness and Gratefulness

Life isn't about blockchains and card games or cryptos. Life is about interacting with others, showing kindness, receiving kindness, and appreciating the aspects of life that make it life worth living. For me, I acknowledge that I am blessed every day and as a result, I am grateful everyday. If I hadn't won any booster packs, I'd be grateful anyway - but what a great opportunity to be grateful for this!

That is the purpose of @gratefuleveryday - to practice showing gratefulness, even when it seems there's nothing to be grateful for. I'm breathing right? I'm grateful. My children are well. I'm grateful. There are wonderful people in this world like @nomadicsoul who show kindness.... just because. I'm grateful.

So there is so much to be grateful for! If I find myself in debt, homeless and alone... I would hope that I would still be grateful for what I have. But the Most High has kept me in His loving hands and for that I am extremely grateful.

This wonderful act of kindness will certainly be passed along. Bless the Most High!

image.png
image.png
Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.
Bless the Most High!

image.png

Have you been introduced to Menē yet?

Menē (Meen-nay) is a 24K gold and platinum investment jewelry company, where investors can trade their crypto-currencies for certified gold and platinum items. Preserve your wealth in precious metals and begin your Menē collection today.

Receive a $5.00 Gift Certificate using the link below:
https://mene.com/invite/YHDw

ALL PHOTOS ORIGINAL TO THE AUTHOR UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28